Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

77smitty77

33 M Lansdale, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm really comfortable in my own skin and doing things my own way, but also very understanding and supportive of other people doing the same.
My personality lends itself to "show up and say yes"; there is very little I won't try at least once. Being curious, I like collecting stories, but I also have a strong sense of loyalty and dedication.
I'm easy going with most things and extremely passionate about a select few.
I thoroughly enjoy irony.
Overall, I try to take time to appreciate everything I have, and I find that my mindfulness usually pays off with positive experiences.
What I’m doing with my life
Living the dream...
In terms of a career, teaching high school English is extremely enjoyable for me. I decided at a young age that English education was my goal, and I live my dream everyday. I'm entertained by all of the ridiculousness that high school students and their parents bring to the table. I love helping kids and knowing that I'm making a difference in their lives.
My best friend owns a tattoo shop that I'm actively involved in on all levels outside of tattooing; a not quite silent partner. It'd be great to help my friend achieve his dream no matter what it was, but the shop helps me collect some pretty amazing stories.

Having fitness goals and trying to challenge myself athletically are also important. I run, hike, and go to the gym to stay fit. Tough Mudders are a good test of how much my hard work has paid off.

I have a partial season ticket plan to the Phillies and make it to about 20 games a year; it's been a rough couple years. Philadelphia has so many awesome venues to see shows, so live music is always fun. I don't take myself too seriously; I'll dance it up to pretty much anything. Many of my friends are in bands or act, so I try to get to as many of their shows as possible.

I'm always up to something.
I’m really good at
putting a smile on people's faces.
listening and empathizing.
getting up early after being out late.
remembering things.
making people feel comfortable.
telling improv children's stories off the top of my head. (doesn't happen often, but they're gold.)
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile or that I look a little young for my age. (I see a direct correlation between the two.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend not to appreciate the permanence that "favorite" implies, so I have very few. Obviously I enjoy some things more than others, here are some of those:

Music: h2o, bane, have heart, Eyedea, Sage Francis, Saves the Day's older pieces, Explosions in the Sky, the snake the cross the crown, isobel campbell and mark lanegan...it's a mishmash.
I also like to sing along with Dashboard Confessional as if I'm being paid.

Movies: I enjoy Apatow and Tarantino quite a bit; stoner movies like Half Baked almost always slay me. I'm a sucker for a decent love story (yeah, even Nicholas Sparks), and I'll watch anything that makes me think. I'll catch a horror movie from time to time, but I don't go out of my way to.

Food: Thai, Mexican, all the chocolate

Literature: Albee, Beckett, Camus, Chopin, Cummings, Eliot, Steinbeck

Art: Baldessari, Degas, Duchamp

The only two real, never changing, "favorites" I can identify are:
Animal: elephants
Historical figure: Lincoln
The six things I could never do without
My friends- closer than family
A positive outlook- I tend to look on the bright side
Google-I'm really curious and look everything up
My job- Love it
Running in the rain- so much fun
5/6 will have to do.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
this would be a long list, and I'm already pushing it with how long this profile is...
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out at the shop or out and about in the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm open and honest, so I'm not really sure what qualifies as "private".
Here's a fun fact instead: My mother was a nun for 13 years, and my father was a stock car driver for 10. This extremely uncommon combination sums me up rather well.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
To me, in a perfect world, people would be totally comfortable with exactly who they are, but still be driven to make positive changes in their lives. I love my life, my friends, and my career. I like helping people and having fun, no matter what I'm doing. If you're looking for a guy who really knows himself, loves his career, and enjoys his life, message me. I'm lucky enough to live a charmed life and smart enough to appreciate it; I'm looking for someone to share that with.

Typically, I find women who are independent and outspoken more engaging and fun to be around. I need someone who isn't afraid to tell me how she feels, engages in intelligent conversation, and loves her life. Being creative is also hyper attractive!