78topher
38 Portland, OR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
78topher
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love my dog and cat, my family, laughing, music, books, and my friends. I like to meet new people and learn new things. I'm a gentleman because my mom raised me to be and it makes me happy. I have 9 tattoos including a full sleeve on my right arm. I play guitar. I'm not looking for a relationship that defines my life, but one that compliments it. I'm single and have no kids (except nieces and nephews that I love with all my heart). I'm confident in who I am and what I'm capable of. I'm loyal, smart, kind, loving, caring, patient, compassionate, affectionate, and I also like to think I'm funny sometimes.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved to the Portland area from Atlanta, Georgia. Before that, I lived in Tampa, Florida for 2 years, Vegas for 7 years, and I lived in southern California where I was born and raised.
I’m really good at
Communication, honesty, listening, compassion, kindness, my job, being considerate and thoughtful, being a gentleman, taking care of my dog and cat, scrabble, quotes, taking care of myself (but enjoying company), and follow-through. I say what I mean and mean what I say.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, eyes, or my tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Terry Goodkind, Dean Koontz, Stephen King, Mary Shelley, Kevin J Anderson, and Orson Scott Card are some of my favorite authors. I also enjoy biographies, poetry, and comedy.

Music: Shinedown, Godsmack, Pearl Jam, Volbeat, Jonny Lang, Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Foo Fighters, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Jack Johnson, BB King, Eric Clapton, and Tantric are some of my favorite bands, but I mostly listen to rock and blues.

Movies: Forrest Gump, Star Wars (episodes 4, 5, and 6), Boondock Saints, Fight Club, V for Vendetta, Avatar, Fifth Element, Zombieland, Shaun of the Dead, 9, and any thing by Kevin Smith are some of my favorite movies.

TV: Walking Dead, Sherlock, Eureka, Castle, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Star Trek: TNG, and Family Guy. However, I don't watch much TV.

Food: Italian, sushi, Thai, and Chinese are some of my favorites. I am also a big fan of a good brown ale or porter and red wine (particularly Cabernets or red blend).
The six things I could never do without
My dog and cat, family, friends, kindness, laughter, and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to help others, how to better my life and learn more, and how to better all of my relationships.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or hanging out with friends. No clubs, but I do enjoy live music a lot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I giggle when I'm nervous, I chuckle when I'm happy (sometimes both at the same time), and I shower naked. ;) I'm a simple and no drama kind of man.
You should message me if
You are interested in getting to know each other, you like tattoos, you love animals, you are a kind and thoughtful person, you are honest and loyal, like to communicate, know what you want, are ready for an adult relationship, and don't run away when things get tough. I believe that we can only get to know each other so much online and I like to meet in person.
More