Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

7ora7

23 F Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey there!

Right now I'm building my oh-so-impressive resume, so I've been volunteering at BC Children's Hospital and Canuck Place and the kids are just awesome, resilient, curious, funny, witty and honest. I guess it's kind of hard to disguise the fact that this line of work is what I want to spend my life doing, eh? If you can wrap your mind around such opposites, I'm just as interested in Business as I am in Social Work, especially when I can find ways to interweave the two. I've always been a "Go big or go home" kind of person and if I can find ways to make a big and positive impact on the world I'm only too happy to use any skill in my bag of tricks!

What do I want? I want someone to be honest and be honest with, someone to trust and be able to trust, someone to respect and be respected by, someone to be loyal to and to be loyal to me, someone who will push me (NOT literally, or I might hurt you, I know I have cool wheelz, but they're mine) to my best and expect the same awesome encouragement, someone who doesn't sweat the small stuff! I believe you should give as good as you get, what about you? Oh, and physical attraction has to be there too...it seems superficial, but it's true ;)

Ultimately, I'm just hoping to keep an open-mind on here, and at the very least, I'm hoping to find others who still believe that there is some good in everyone in spite of shitty and amazing experiences.
What I’m doing with my life
After finally getting into the groove of volunteering in hospitals, hospices and social enterprises, I find myself coming home, working out, and finding new ways to be innovative and inspiring people to look at the world and their circumstances differently to try for happyness (I know I spelled that "wrong" but the way I wrote it made me happyer!). All of this does not mean I don't gots me some fun timez, yo (that's how other people talk, right?)! Seriously though, who doesn't like the out of the blue pot luck with friends, karaoke nights, or movie nights - no one.
I’m really good at
Lightning Round - I have my 2nd degree black belt in Shotokan Karate, which I did for 14 years, and yes, all those years were in the wheelchair. Basically, I just found a lot of unconventional ways to kick ass and stand up for myself. No big deal :P I love photography, painting, drawing, comedy(ies) and writing. I've also traveled a lot, and I'd always go back to England and France. Oh, and, I might try skiing up at Whistler this year, which kind of freaks me out, but will probably end with me saying "F it", doing it and liking it, or me saying "F it", falling, and someone buying me a drink, I guess I just need someone pushing me to do things every once in a while to get me out of my head (pushing me like encouraging me, not down a mountain or anything...).
The first things people usually notice about me
I can only speak based on what I've been told, so I've heard - eyes and smile, which quickly overshadow the chair. Oh, and that I may or may not be a smart ass every once in a while ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Many Lives, Many Masters; March Forth; The Da Vinci Code; Angels and Demons; Digital Fortress; Simple Genius; Seriously, I'm Kidding; My Spiritual Journey; Lurlene McDaniel (don't look it up, it's a guilty pleasure); to name a few.

Movies: Planes, Trains and Automobiles; Grumpy Old Men; Grumpier Old Men; Uncle Buck; Twins; Speed; Inception; 40 Year Old Virgin; Love Actually; The Guardian; Only You; Pretty Woman; Bride and Prejudice; Bridesmaids; to name a few.

TV Shows: The Mentalist; The Good Wife; Modern Family; The Big Bang Theory; The Simpsons; The West Wing; Dragon's Den; to name a few.

Music: Not going to tell you because I'm notorious for having awful taste in music, so I've just learned to accept it!

Food: PASTA, is there anything else really worth mentioning?
The six things I could never do without
phone - friends and family live all over the country, so this isn't as anti-social as it sounds, ya, I know what you were thinking; car touch-up paint...don't ask; pencil and paper; an idea to build on; a glimmer of hope that the sun might come out (not used to SO much gray!); a challenge (boy, karma's going to get me for that one!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I spent way too much of my life being impatient and not appreciating that things will happen when they're meant to! How important it is to listen to your gut, not sweat the small stuff, and not to settle when it comes to love, friendship, or your passions. Obviously I'm too resilient for my own good or was dropped one too many times as a child, though, the latter would explain my fear of heights...
On a typical Friday night I am
at Karaoke with friends; dinner and/or movies with friends; reading; blasting my music; time with the fam.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is a dangerous section for someone who's been told that she's too honest for her own good...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to know more, or think we have something in common :)