Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DanceHouse

29 M Hudson, FL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an idealist and an optimist. It's an idea-rich, passion-filled, highly impractical combination. I make it work though.

I read a lot of non-fiction, I collect books, and I don't claim to be an expert in anything but myself. I'm passionate about a lot of things, critical of everything, and driven by values and creativity. I'm always thinking and my interests are seemingly random so I've been called a space case. It's a compliment. My friends think it's fun because I'm pretty good at making them laugh or getting everyone to talk about something interesting.

My sense of humor is dark, observational, and surreal. I also love wit, puns, clever pranks, slapstick cartoons, and having long conversations in movie quotes. My over-thinking brain always wants to take life too seriously so I greatly value humor and pleasure seeking to keep me balanced. I curse a lot when I talk for the same reason.

I have 3 tattoos and plenty of room for more. I have a treble clef on my right forearm, a random design I drew myself on my right shin, and the cover poster to the first Halloween movie on my right bicep.

I played guitar for over 10 years before I just sort of fell out of it. I still love music though and I'm a bass junkie. Today, I'm getting into DJing and making electronic music.

You can read my questions with explanations to learn more about me.

How I like to spend my down time:

Download and listen to music, browse my books, go hiking, explore the town in my car, see a movie, browse the bookstore or library, learn something new, plan an adventure, surf the web, play Halo, 420, read, people watch, have a drink with friends, and dine out.

Why I'm Here:

I'm here to meet new and interesting people for new friendships and casual dating. I'm a passionate and idealistic person so I'm ultimately all about long-term relationships. I will settle down in a house on a lake in the woods. Until then though, It's about learning, meeting good people, and having a good time.

Also, 420 friendly.

twitter: jdmx | instagram: jdfromfl | listn: jdmx
What I’m doing with my life
I left my job of 9 years as an Administrative Assistant in January 2014 to focus on changing the direction of my life. I'll be returning to college in the fall. In the mean time I'm taking care of a few things that I've been wanting to do for a long time and starting a business consulting small businesses in office administration.

Here's where I see myself in the next 5 years: I will have finished a BS in Computer Science and BA in Philosophy and will be working on a masters. I'll be living with my brother on Clearwater Beach supporting myself and saving money as a freelance writer, web developer or small business consultant. My free-time is spent getting high with friends, DJing, making music, reading on the beach, working out, outdoor adventures, and traveling.

In 10 years I will have settled into a $80k+/year career as entrepreneur or computer scientist. I will have written a book and supplement my income with consulting, teaching, and public speaking. If I don't already have a PHD in philosophy or linguistics, ill be working on it. If I'm dating someone I see a future with, this is a good time to talk about settling down. Again, I'd love to own a house on a lake in the woods.

Ambitious, I know.
I’m really good at
Computers, learning, communication, and I'm not half bad at writing music.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hazel eyes, my tattoos, my passion for ideas, my excitement for life, and how easy I am to talk to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I listen to music all day, every day. Electronic/Indie/Punk/Metal. You can check out my profile on Last.FM for my listening history: last.fm/user/jdmx

I have a personal library of a few hundred non-fiction books and I always go after the most ridiculous sounding food on the menu. No black olives though.

Ghandi is one of my favorite movies. It's 3 hours long but the first time I saw it I watched it thrice over 2 days. Huh, that's the first time I ever worked thrice into a sentence. Makes me think of the band I love by the same name and the only reason I know that word.

Some of my other favorite movies are Jaws, Contact, Mr. Deeds, Jurassic Park, Grandma's Boy, and Back to the Future. I also love horror movies (mostly from the 80s) and anything that could be shown on Turner Classic Movies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I do a lot of thinking but I have some favorite things to think about like how to be a better thinker, what is language, why do people do what they do, happiness, space, science, history, and organizational psychology.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I deal with anxiety issues. It drives my creativity and curiosity for life and it can make me impatient and a worrier. I rely on being a calm and rational person to deal with it. Anxiety comes with fears I gotta face but it also makes me hyper-aware of myself and the things around me which has helped me become an expert in myself. I'm concerned with living an honest and genuine life so I'm always learning how to recognize when I'm being influenced away from that. I have problems like anyone else. I'm fortunate to have the ability to deal with them.

Oh, and my ultimate goal in life is to have the patience and wisdom to love everything and everyone. Really.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
I'm looking for new friends and I enjoy dating.

Also, I love learning but I'm not smug about it. I have little tolerance for arrogance, even from myself. I'm easy to talk to and I love getting conversations going with creative open-ended questions. I don't care what you look like or where you're from. It's the surest way to get a reply if you start with one.

I'm looking mostly for rule-breakers, artists, and thinkers. I want to meet people that believe life is exciting, enjoy being creative, enjoy doing good, or believe learning is fun and a lifelong pursuit. If none of this applies to you, who cares. I get along with anyone with an open mind and an open heart.

Send me a message.