Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

82skylark

40 F Saint Paul, MN

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Norwegian (Okay), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a loud karaoke singer, a poor accordion player, and an enthusiastic photographer. I also like parallel structure in my writing.

For a few years, I was a world traveler. I lived in Korea for about a year and a half teaching English, and tried very hard to fill up my passport with stamps all across Asia. Recently, I've been rediscovering Europe, visiting friends in Wiesbaden and Toulouse. I'd like to head to Eastern Europe in the next few years, and I still think about Korea. If I could lead a trip to help take my students to Thailand and Laos, that would be amazing. You could probably find photos from my travels on flickr if you used some ingenuity (or not; ask if you're interested).

Things I love: good mechanical pencils, Sharpies, extra sticky post-it notes, dark chocolate, French Roast coffee, snoozing my alarm to listen to MPR, good Korean BBQ, multilinguals, brass bands playing in the streets, photo booths, and the Minnesota State Fair.

Things I hate: IM-ing, cold toes, gum disease, dogmatic types, waiting for the number 5 bus, sleep deprivation, tree pollen, and cigarette smoke (I secretly love that last one, but it doesn't love me so much).

I am sometimes romantic, frequently fantastic, and often pedantic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm teaching English as a Second (or third, or fourth) Language to middle school students.

I'm starting a Reading Licensure program while trying to fit in some lazy summer days.

I'm trying to recover from the heartbreak of the US/Belgium game yesterday.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
picking out swear words in foreign languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know--my glasses? Possibly my tendency to make awful faces when I'm concentrating on something (see "bitchy resting face".)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The last book I really loved was The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, but I read too many books to play favorites. Except when I am crushing out on Pico Iyer, Raymond Chandler, William Dalrymple, Greil Marcus, Lester Bangs, and Lisa Delpit. I' working on The Atoms of Language by Mark Baker, and there are several teaching books in my queue. I am currently reading travel books about Sicily and Rome.

I love old movies of all stripes, and used to spend a lot of time at the Oak Street. Favorites: Pierrot le Fou, or anything by Godard; Black Cat, White Cat; Beat Girl. I also am partial to Judd Apatow's movies.

Music: Yep, music is good. I am partial to records. I like too many things to list here, but tickets I've bought for the next few months include Macklemore, Har Mar Superstar, and Neutral Milk Hotel.

Food: Vietnamese, Thai, Korean, and Indian are at the top of my list. I love sushi, but not in the winter. I'll try just about anything, although I don't think I'll ever eat Korean silkworms--they just stink too much. Oh, and Brasa and Broder's are two of my all-time favorites. Lately, I've been eating a lot of picnic meals. Clubhouse Jäger and Eat Street Social have some very nice patios.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
nouns, adjectives, verbs, adverbs, prepositions, and articles. Sometimes my iPhone tries to make it on the list, fighting with coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to use my tent more often.

Fitting meditation back into my schedule.

Social justice.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays are usually chill during the school year, unless I'm at happy hour with coworkers. Vietnamese food, art, and live bands appeal. I enjoy baseball games, but I think I like being outside more than the game itself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been known to sing along to Beyonce in the car.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you know of any good shows coming up, or if you are in the mood to dress up for dinner.

You might also want to message me if you'd like to geek out about fonts, poster artists, twee vs. indie, digital vs. film, or sociolinguistics. Or if you think we might get on. Or if you want to play some cribbage or watch some soccer.