Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

84mk

30 Kennesaw, GA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I simply try to enjoy every day. I'm constantly discovering new music, geeking out with games, and working out/exercise to keep in shape sitting at a desk all day at work! I also like movies, books, (trying to) cook and stock/options trading. I really like Scottish and Scandinavian things in general. Oh! and I recently started collecting vinyls (sorta, too expensive to go full bore) but I enjoy it.

If I get time off from work I love going up to the North GA mountains to see family and relax. I would like to travel more broadly, especially to Scotland, but there just isn't enough time at the moment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working as a broker/transfer specialist for an online brokerage firm in Alpharetta. I like it well enough but want to get my masters (and get out of customer service!) but am definitely putting that off at least until I can tone down my commuting hours.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping a good balance between work and fun. Too many people are 100% career/goal focused or go absolutely nowhere in life. I try to strive for a balance of both!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Goldilocks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
*Books: fantasy, history, finance/economics can be fun if it's not overly dry and academic. I'm currently reading "DMT: The Spirit Molecule"

*Movies: Kingdom of Heaven, The Count of Montecristo, Braveheart, American Gangster, Star Wars, 28 Days Later, LOTR, The Big Lebowski, Apocalypse Now, Rounders, The 13th Warrior, Into The Wild, Gangs Of New York, Zach And Mirri Make A Porno, Ocean's 11/12/13, There Will Be Blood, The Conjuring, Jeremiah Johnson, Insidious, Ravenous, Jurassic Park, Seven Years in Tibet. Any natural disaster movies like Day After Tomorrow or Dante's Peak!

*TV: Vikings!!!, Hannibal, Breaking Bad, House, Castle, Game of Thrones, Firefly (bring it back!), most anything on history channel, random documentaries. Falcons football!

*Music: Southern Rock, Electronic, and especially metal with some atmosphere/melody to it (black/stoner/folk are my favorite genres, but I can listen to most)

My favorite acts are Wolves In The Throne Room, Agalloch, Metallica, Opeth, Queens of the Stone Age, Wardruna, Black Sabbath, Ghost, Blut Aus Nord, Rush, Iron Maiden, Tool, Drudkh, Wodensthrone, Moonsorrow, Saor, Windir, Slayer, Prodigy, Electric Wizard.

*Games: I'm very much into them, but not at the expense of completely ignoring my S/O like many gamers...

Elder Scrolls, League of Legends, random indie Steam titles like Don't Starve and Terraria. I have a bit of a bad habit of starting games and not finishing them...

*Food: Anything spicy, sushi/asian, BBQ, most anything with potatoes, but I'm not too picky. I never turn down a good super salad either (RANCH DRESSING!!!). I'm not much of a drinker, but do sip Scotch some on the weekends and love trying new ones. They are all so unique!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
*Cool weather/air conditioning. The first chill breeze in Autumn makes me so happy you have no idea! I could write a poem about that single moment of the year and I'm not even the poetic type.
*Peet's Coffee and Yogi tea.
*Music \m/
*Tumblr.
*Sleeping in.
*My younger brother. We still live together and get along great.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traffic. I drive over 2 hours a day to work (Kennesaw to Alpharetta) so I spend a lot of time thinking of how I could improve the flow of traffic, look for alternate routes on Google maps, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out for a meal, maybe see a movie and window shopping can be fun. I'm definitely not a club/party kind of guy though and prefer to spend time with a small group of friends playing poker or just hanging out. Or just stay home and relax =D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't dated in quite while after focusing on the last bit of school and starting my career. Looking to meet someone who can both be a friend and have a relationship. Not looking for casual sex or friends only.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a homebody but not a complete shut-in.

You're not completely turned off by metal. I don't go to shows a whole lot, but am always listening and looking for someone to share with!

Enjoy making fun of TV commercials!