Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

88_DXM_88

31 M Richmond, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Native American, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
David: Hi everyone I'm David and I'm single at the moment.
Girl: Get out of here! Me 2! OMG what are the odds??
David: I know! So crazy to meet not one but TWO singles in a dating website!
Girl: We're bound by fate. Tell me more about urself.
David: Well I'm 31, Acquarius, Civil Engineering graduate, born and raised in Italy for my first 20 years and...
Girl: W8 so you have that sexy italian accent?
David: You know it. That's about as sexy as (I)t can get.
Girl: What does that (I)t mean?
David: Nevermind that. Did I tell you I like to cook?
Girl: Oh I'm yours now!

I am just, another, and human.
What I’m doing with my life
Girl: Just to cite the above caption, what are you doing with your life?
David: My tenet is "Life is what you make of it", which is also the short and long answer to your question. As of now I'm taking graduate classes in water resources and environmental engineering and working full time for the beautiful City of SF.
Girl: So work and study uh?
David: Well, yes, BUT! Waiting for dat weekend. Work hard and play harder baby.
Girl: I just cringed. Don't' call girls "baby".
David: Noted. You're pretty sensitive for being imaginary you know that.
I’m really good at
Girl: During the time you took to answer my previous questions I went and looked at your pics. So I know you're terrible at taking pictures. What are you good at?
David: Well thank you for the constructive criticism ( 3>U ). My guilty pleasure, my passion, my preciousssss is dancing. To be accurate, I love house music.
Girl: Oh cool so you break dance?
David: NO. I would probably break without the dancing part. I have my own style which usually is well accepted (= not laugh at)
Girl: Mmmkay what else?
David: Martial arts and soccer are the main sports I like. I also enjoy a lot ping pong and billiard (playing pool).
Girl: Good, good. Anything u'd like to add?
David: I'm a decent listener and communicator. I like to talk and get to know the person I'm talking with. I like making people laugh, and I use humor to break the ice and even to escape from getting stabbed once (long story). Getting bored around me is pretty uncommon.
Girl: Yawn
David: Present excluded.
Girl: Thx.
David: Don't mention it.
The first things people usually notice about me
David: Ok so now I ask a question. What did you first think when you saw me?
Girl: The contrast between your accent and your face.
David: So that's why I get those confused looks. I was hoping they were matching me with a celebrity. The Hollywood kind, not the Jersey-Shore kind.
Girl: (snicker) Oh I love Jersey Shore! <3
David: I saw that show once because a friend told me they were Italians so I was curious.
Here's the result: anticipation->disappointment->confusion->WTF confusion->anger->rage-> sadness->pity->compassion.
I understand now the success of the series, it's like watching a litter of retarded puppies... "Omg so cute look they can't even talk or walk properly!"
/rant
Girl: You know, I was sure that you...
David: ...Right, middle-eastern. I get that A LOT. No, I was born and raised in Verona, Italy. Mother is blonde generational white while father is a mix of difference races, mainly Filipino and Native.
Girl: Native middle-eastern?
David: NO DAMMIT, NATIVE AMERICAN.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend towards fantasy books, movies depend on the mood (I enjoy foreign movies, especially from Asia), and food is usually everything. I cook a lot so I suppose I eat mostly italian food splashed with some orientalisms. I love sushi, pizza (the true italian pizza), spaghetti allo scoglio (all time favorite) and really anything right now would do since I'm starving. (!)
The six things I could never do without
This is easy: Italian coffee, extra virgin olive oil, music/dance, Purpose, achievement, satisfaction, clichès.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Girl: Penny for ur thoughts.
David: You wouldn't be interested.
Girl: Bump it up to 3 pennies.
David: Make it a nickel and I'll throw in my future thoughts.
Girl: Deal.
David: Half the time I think about what I want and the other half about what I need to do in order to get what I want. Lately my thoughts are about what to do now that I reached some of my mid-term life goals.

Oh! And how much I'd love living in the City (since I came here in the US) and how dam expensive it became. Can I afford a $1800 studio with no washer/dryer/stove? Maybe. Do I want to pay such an absurd sum for a glorified toolshed? Maybe back in college. When I didn't have the money anyways.

Sometimes I entertain philosophical debates with myself, and I often end up with a stalemate.
Girl: Is that all? I want a refund.
David: Fine. Let's see. I spend a lot of time in the clouds, playing out whole scenarios in my head. In some of them I don't have superpowers. Eh...
On a typical Friday night I am
Though one. Yesterday it was partying and sometimes I go out play pool or get a couple of drinks with some friends. Usually my big day is Saturday night but I'm starting to like the whole TGIF thing.
Friday is typically my cleaning/laundry/other-crap-that-I-must-do day so that I can go to bed early and go have fun in SF.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's interesting how the vast majority of "Matches" I get on this website are well educated and nerdy (in a good way!) in one way or the other (books, music, what have you). Most love animals. About half are intellectual and the other half philosophers. Guess that says quite a bit about my own self...
Right, back on point. I often start dancing in my car, at work, in the bedroom, in the bathroom, in the kitchen, sometimes in bed. Most times I don't stop doing what I'm doing. When I don't care about the well-being of my fellow humans or my own dignity, I sing too.
Judge if you must, join me if you can.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 20–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
For friendships, standards are much looser. Just don't be an asshole and we'll be A-OK.

For more than friends, read on.

Small test: the other day I went to get some groceries and forgot that I had a case of beer in my cart. The cashier didn't noticed and it wasn't until I reached my car that I saw it. I went back in line to pay for it. This is an instance of who I am. If you would have kept the beer and rode off, I wouldn't judge you but it's unlikely we can be an item for a long time. FACT.

Also, and this is really to save both of our time:

I love kids, but I'd prefer to have my own.

For FSM's sake, if you're in a relationship or *GASP* married, move on to the next profile.

TLDR: I am single, with a career, no kids, no obligations, no drama, has motorcycle, likes living and dreaming. Looking for the same.

Motorcycle not required.