Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Cambridge, MA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-29
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:36am
Seeing Someone
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A few years ago I moved from Texas to Boston to work on a PhD, Got to the dissertation stage and decided I want another PhD in a totally different topic. Currently writing my dissertation for the first one, and taking classes for the second one.

When I'm not teaching/studying I spend my time biking, rock climbing, cooking, and camping.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing my dissertation, teaching statistics, and taking classes. Mostly trying to make sense of networks, probability and programming. Eventually I'll decide if I want a career in either social network analysis or engineering.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Statistics? Math? I guess? Perhaps network analysis? That and continuously changing my research so very little actual progress ever occurs.

I also seem to be decent at keeping old cars running. It's become a bit of a hobby.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People have pointed out that in certain light my eyes appear freakishly blue. Ever see the David Lynch version of Dune? Sort of like that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Survivor, The Demon Haunted World, The General Theory of Employment Interest and Money, A Brief History of Time, Moral Mazes, and math textbooks.

I love to watch documentaries over anything. Actual movies might include Requiem for a Dream, Fight Club, The Insider, Dr. Strangelove, anything that was ever shown on Mystery Science Theater 3000, and anything by the Coen Brothers.

TV: Daily Show, Breaking Bad, X-Files, Battlestar Galactica, Twilight Zone, Frontline, Sherlock, rewatching Cosmos

Music: Boards of Canada, Lamb, Styrofoam, Massive Attack, Tuatara, FC Kahuna, Zero 7, Nine Inch Nails

I'll eat just about anything, but I'm a big fan of Thai and Mexican food. Lately I've been on a kick of smoking meat and making pecan pies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Climbing gear
Spicy food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Economic action in the context of network embeddedness. Also the ultimate heat death of the universe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
By typical, is that supposed to mean the modal activity? Not really sure, so here's what I'm doing this Friday: Battlestar Galactica marathon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still have a teddy bear.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in going climbing, or some other excuse to get out of the city, or if you're interested in discussing any of the following:
Health care reform, the government shutdown, the Higgs Boson, cycling, the financial crisis, the impending collision of the Andromeda galaxy and the Milky Way, the evolution/creationism "debate," rock climbing, camping, public perception of statistics, the most recent episode of Frontline, or any related topic.