Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

8hoursbehind

39 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Moved to the States 8 years ago - moving back to England in Jan for a career change. Studying in Canterbury for a degree in social work.
What I’m doing with my life
I originally came over here to open a veggie friendly restaurant - music/comedy venue in Hood River. That didn't quite work out as planned, I am now pulling a wage from a local non-profit that assists folks with disabilities find gainful employment.

Outside of work, I enjoy hiking, the cinema, comedy clubs, jumping into the car with my camera and rather randomly picking a destination.

I dabble to a large degree with my "spiritual" side. Attempting to stay in the moment and be present. I'll spend a year with a gnostic group, a few months of Hindu satsung and then get tired of the reliance to doctrines and external remedies.
Just about to attend a twice weekly Zen Buddhism group.
I feel that as a non-Christian Westerner, we are somewhat lacking in for cultural method of self inquiry.

This last paragraph needs work - I'll neaten my thoughts at a later date.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my English accent - bane of my existence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Various - Goldfrapp, Theivery Corporation, Billy Holiday, Nina Simone, french hip-hop, Nouvelle Vague, Bonobo, Depeche Mode, Moorcheba, MC Solaar, The Kinks, Gotan Project, Leonard Cohen. Lemon Grass, Baby Mammoth, Lyrics Born, A bit of jazz, a little mellow downtempo electronic music.

Alan Watts, Rumi, Ram Dass, Douglas Adams, Neil Gaiman, Clive Barker, Terry Pratchett, Aldous Huxley, Richard Bach, P.K. Dick.

Amelie, The Fall, The Prestige, Waking Life, Adaptation, The Life Aquatic, Rushmore, Dogma, Amelie, The Royal Tenenbaums, Lost in Translation, Life is Beautiful, Amelie, American Beauty, The Big Lebowski, The Princess Bride, Amelie, La Vita e Bella, Short Circuit, Shaun of the Dead. And Amelie.

I don't watch a huge amount of tv unless its with a few friends and then more of a social thing. Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones and a back catalog of English shows - Peep Show, Misfits, IT Crowd, Black Books, Spaced.

Food? Either interesting and spicy/tasty. Or massively boring English things such as beans on toast or eggs and dippy soldiers. Constantly searching for a authentic Indian restaurant.
The six things I could never do without
Tangential conversations late into the night with close friends.
My camera, the sole means of my creative expression at the moment until man up and get a kiln and a wheel again.
Hiking.
Marmite
That is it - i'm pretty easily content. Someone else can have the other two.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe and my place in it.
On a typical Friday night I am
I do not really have a typical Friday. The cinema, a little pub with friends, returning from a hike, board games or in my ridiculously comfortable grand-dad armchair with a book.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating