Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

905gamer

31 M Pickering, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Space camp
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a pretty introverted guy, certainly odd, but with a fun (and devious) sense of humour.

I love programming, game design, and 90s alternative music. I love the first two so much, in fact, that I have made and released games, some of which are even still available to download and play!

I'm also a big fan of literature and life-long learning. I think that it's very important that people continue to learn and by doing so, continue to grow themselves intellectually. Often, if I'm not making or playing games, I'm reading something to keep my mind fresh or just for the enjoyment of it.
What I’m doing with my life
I sling code for a software development firm downtown, and do a lot of software and game development on the side by myself.

Outside of work, I participate a lot in Toastmasters, honing my communication and leadership skills. I also play a lot of video games, although not nearly as much as I used to.
I’m really good at
● BEING STRANGE
● Writing code.
● Playing old video games (nobody bests me at Goldeneye).
● Creating games.
● Hiking, trail blazing, and navigating.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically? Most likely my posture. I tend to walk with less of a slouch than most people my age.

Personality-wise? My urbane sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya series, A Song of Ice and Fire series (aka A Game of Thrones), the collected works of Neal Stephenson, old technical references.

Movies: Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan, Zombieland, The Usual Suspects.

Shows: Game of Thrones, MASH, Night Court, the various Stargate shows, the various Star Trek shows. And anime. Lots of anime.

Music: Foo Fighters, Metric, Killjoys, Doughboys, The Tragically Hip, Paris Match, pretty much any 90s alternative or JPop.

Food: If it's edible, I'll eat it. Eastern European and Japanese food tend to be my favourites, though.
The six things I could never do without
● Quiet spaces.
● Books!
● A computer with internet access.
● Logical people.
● Coffee or other nice sources of caffeine.
● Anime, manga, and video games.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Game design -- both computer/video games and tabletop ones.
On a typical Friday night I am
Wandering downtown Toronto, wishing that the ROM didn't close at 6:30pm.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I lost the keys to my time machine, so I can't cheat at the markets or the horses.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
● If you want to grab a drink and a bite at Timmy's.
● If you're looking someone with whom you can watch anime or just hang out.
● If you find peer programming to be romantic.
● The only games you're interested in are on a table or a screen.
● If you spend more time on the internet than is good for you.

You *shouldn't* message me if you are militant about your beliefs or feelings. Faith warriors, SJWs, vocal vegetarians/vegans, and political diatribers need not apply.