Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

911artichoke

61 M Cabin John, MD

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
“Let me 'splain. No, there is too much. Let me sum up….” If you know that quote, we’re off to a good start.

Being a father is the most important thing in my life, (I have two amazing daughters, 24 & 26). I am the oldest of 4 siblings, (have 3 sisters), which may explain why I’ve always been more comfortable around women then men.

I am fairly recently widowed, (just over two years), after 33 years of marriage. Very fortunate to have loving and supportive family and friends around.

I love architecture, art and design, music, movies, theater, cooking, gardening, antiquing. I’m a frustrated rock star, and love playing music and collecting musical instruments. I had the good sense when I was young to realize that I was a much better designer than musician, though if I could do anything, it would be playing music!

I'm the bass player in a relatively new Classic Rock band, (Wicked Past), with a bunch of old hippies.

I consider my self creative, honest and caring, and will do anything for my family and friends. Love to volunteer and help others, working with kids and trying to leave the world a better place. I'm definitely a child of the 60's, and most friends think I'm irreverent and a little eccentric! I enjoy working out at the gym, (though I like it better when I stop), and am working hard to get into better shape and have been steadily making great progress.

I enjoy travel, foreign & domestic, especially road trips, (they can be so spontaneous), and visiting new places. There’s so much to see, explore and learn! Recently returned from an amazing 3 week cross country drive!

While I've hit the big 60 and am stable in my family life and career, I'm still very much the same kid I was at 22. I love to laugh and make others laugh with me. I agree with Oscar Wilde, that "Life is too important to be taken seriously".
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’ve worked hard to build a successful architectural practice that always took a back seat to raising my amazing kids. My younger daughter just graduated from Pratt Institute in Fashion Design, (the same school I attended, as did my Father), and lives in Brooklyn, NY, as she develops her design career, so I visit NYC frequently.

My older daughter graduated from Vassar three years ago, lives near my home with my niece, works full time and is a part time graduate student, (she’s very industrious as well).

Well, I am a bit of a motorsports enthusiasts, (not as a spectator), and while I no longer own motorcycles, and mostly gave up sports car racing when I began coaching my daughter’s soccer team, I still am involved with our car club’s activities, especially Autocross, fun rally’s and social drives to wineries, dinners and historic sites. Recently returned form a 6500 mile cross country drive.

Still love and am involved with youth soccer as a volunteer, even though I’ve stopped coaching, (my team graduated HS a few years back).

I am looking to wind down my full time practice and possibly do some teaching, more volunteer work, travel, music, relax and share the things I love with the right woman.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Communication, architecture, design and working on most mechanical things, photography, music, retaining interesting useless information and being a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm easy going, generous, caring, love to make people laugh and am more than a little eccentric!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lonesome Dove, Devil in the White City, World According to Garp, To Kill A Mockingbird, Undaunted Courage, The Killer Angels….

Movies: Casablanca - best movie ever made, Pulp Fiction, Princess Bride, Godfather I & II, The Right Stuff, Men in Black, Fargo, Coneheads, That Thing You Do, Singing in the Rain, Music Man, World According to Garp, all Robert Altman & Coen brothers….

TV: Downton Abbey, The Sopranos, Dexter, Homeland, a little sports. OK, I admit it. I like some mindless, bad TV – I blame my kids, (Cops, Worlds Dumbest & various judge shows). I rarely watch bad TV without doing some other activity at the same time - I like to multi-task.

Music: Classic Rock, Blues, Ragtime, Classical, Folk, Ethnic, Bluegrass, (really anything, though I have never really warmed up to Opera & Country). Love hearing any live musical performance. Love performing as well, and now getting back to it.

Food: Just about anything, though have a special love for seafood, especially lobster in Maine! I’m a pretty adventurous eater, as are my kids – well trained.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids
My family
My friends
Music
A few favorite guitars!
OK, after last Thanksgiving, I'm adding my dishwasher!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music, art, my kids and the things I love to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cook dinner at home with friends & family, dine out, laugh, watch movies, listen to music, go to the National's games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to ask privately!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Love to laugh, are easy going, cherish family and friends, looking for a best friend to share a life together, and are interested in a caring, passionate individual, who enjoys travel, quiet time together and all kinds of fun activities.