Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

9797

25 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Armenian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I try to be as stress free as possible. Work to live, not live to work, and work smart not hard. I try to remind myself that we're merely a speck in human history and so we should just enjoy what we're given and not stress about what may seem overwhelming to us, although that's often easier said than done.

I think the things I enjoy the most are learning new things and becoming good at something new. I've always been the nerd and I'm absolutely fascinated with math and science and how the world works. Lately I've been breaking out of my shell and have even been described as "outgoing" by some which is surprising to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an electrical engineer at a medical company. It's pretty easy going and I get paid enough to be able to do the things I like to do and try out whatever new activities I want.

I realize I kinda lucked out on that front. If I wasn't born liking math and science I would have never become an engineer.

I'm still trying to figure out where to go from here. I spend my free time occupying myself with anything that doesn't seem boring. I play the piano, do gymnastics, design and make whatever project is on my mind, and spend a fair amount of time just trying to learn new stuff.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have godlike skills in Tetris. I'd love a challenger (ground kontrol anyone?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: I like anything not super cliche and hollywood-y. I especially like mind-fuck films and stuff that gets you to think. A few off the top of my head (in completely random order): American Beauty, Jacob's Ladder, A Clockwork Orange, The Matrix, Trainspotting, Pulp Fiction.

Music: I mostly listen to classical music and electronica.

Food: I eat pretty much everything, although I avoid fast food (don't think I've had any in years), sugar/junk food, and lately been cutting out meat.

Shows: I try not to get sucked into never ending series. Just a few: Sherlock, breaking bad, peep show, That Mitchell and Webb Look, Seinfeld, the Simpsons.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A piano
Wikipedia
Electrons to push around
GPS
Tools
A bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether society will be advanced enough to not go to complete shit when all our jobs are automated and there's no more work for anyone (somehow people have made this sound like a bad thing. Everything's done and there's nothing left for us to do?? GOOD!)

Whether we'll ever be able to figure out what consciousness is and other mysteries of the universe.

Electrons.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home trying to read about quantum mechanics or out with friends doing the usual bar hopping thing. Or watching cat videos online.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You consider yourself a weirdo, are cynical about the current state of affairs, and are passionate about something you can go on and on about.

Also if you want to break the sociocyber norms of this site and message the guy first.