Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

981Man

36 M Olympia, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have added on and re-written my profile on here several times and I am never content or happy with it, booooo! I am a relatively new resident of Olympia having lived here for only 5 years; originally from Northern CA. I love living here and being out an about in nature and going for walks and hiking. I am not a social butterfly but enjoy hanging out in small groups and being social. I have a good sense of humor and love to laugh and be funny (even when not appropriate) but I'm also very serious and love getting in deep conversations about all sorts of stuff. I have done a tremendous amount of traveling in my life so far- mostly to other countries as well as here and only need 9 more states to make all 50! Traveling is where my heart is, it makes me happy and appreciate the small things- it helps me see what life is all about. I love taking road trips, and firmly believe that the voyage there is 80% of the fun. I am nerdy of sorts and like to build mechanical things as well as build a lot of electronic projects- that is tremendously rewarding to me. I also enjoy target shooting as its very therapeutic and relaxing (I don't hunt- I love the fuzzy creatures of the world too much for that).
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring out what makes life fun, its not as easy as it seems- funny enough I am auditioning for a partner in crime in figuring this out. I am also working like everyone else on a non-standard schedule.
I’m really good at
Being a good listener to others, trying to help people in my life as best I can, having interesting and real conversations about stuff that matters, fixing things that are broken; be that electronics or mechanical. Cuddling!
The first things people usually notice about me
I am fun to talk to and try not to be very serious, unless its something I am passionate about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Anything Wes Anderson, as well as movies that are good- there are a lot (overwhelming amount) of poopy movies out there.

Books: Anything George Orwell and Anthony Bourdain, I am not a big book reader and like technical reading (a.k.a. boring stuff).

Music: I like anything and everything except for country and most rap. I like the: White Stripes, Franz Ferdinand, The Doors, Massive Attack, Radiohead, Old 97's, Eddie Money, N.W.A., The Smiths/Steven Patrick, STP, Violent Femmes, Outkast, Led Zeplin, The Cult, My Morning Jacket, Alice in Chains, NOFX, Oasis, Eazy-E, Steve Miller Band, 311, Megadeth, She Wants Revenge, Mad Season, Fugazi, Black Sabbath, B.R.M.C., Danzig, The Shins, Cyprus Hill, Interpol, Dick Dale, Etta James, Sneaker Pimps, Portishead, Moody Blues, etc...you get the picture...

T.V.: Oakland A's Baseball!!!! Colbert Report, The Daily Show, Mythbusters

Food: Anything!!! I love love love trying new foods from anywhere in the world. I do not eat fish or seafood, except I will eat abalone and conch.
The six things I could never do without
My Cats (plural)
A good conversation
Oakland A's Baseball
Walks/Hikes
Hobbies (I have quite a few!)
Email
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How fast life just flies by, Ferris was right.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays, hmm, I really like to hang out with a friend or 2- basically be low key. I like a patio with a view and a cold beer, or warm tea. In the winter I am usually building something or working on a project inside, I may be found parked on the couch with a cat (or two) and a blazing fire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Very sorry; but I do not, and will not dance.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...you have a realistic outlook on the world, your decisions and life revolve around logic and common sense. If you are a real smarty pants, and have serious street smarts, well traveled, not conservative nor too liberal- (I would call myself a libertarian if asked) but do believe in the golden rule. You enjoy wit and sarcasm, you love dry humor. Contact me if you can work with your hands and are crafty! I like intelligence and value it tremendously- as in more then anything I also value a sense of humor- these seem to be in short supply these days. If you value your time on this earth and hate wasting it, you are goal oriented and want to feel productive everyday, but know when to fold em' and relax and watch life pass by with a friend and a view. Message me if you enjoy baseball! (no biggie if you don't)
If your into the MBTI thing- I am an ISTJ. This stuff is scientific (accepted by people in the modern psychology field) and not smoke and mirror voodoo stuff, if your a fellow ISTJ, ISFJ, ESFJ, or ESTJ then I would love to hear from you! Being an ISTJ we get the rep of being robots, I am not like that at all, okay somewhat, but I like interacting with people, lol!
Please do not contact me if you are into or you life revolves around: drama, immaturity, ego's, vanity, drugs, wizardry, witchcraft, drum circles, hippies or hipsters, crazy or stupid people.