Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

99Valkyrie

55 College Station, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm several years into single life after 20 years of marriage and raising my son. Actually, simi-single would be more accurate since I have a girlfriend living with me. I like to shoot pool, play poker, and hang out with friends. I'm a progressive in a conservative town, but i like a good debate so it works for me most of the time.

Apparently I should move to Austin to be with my own kind. I get along better with women than men, once it's understood I'm not chasing anything, so this site seems like a good place to find new friends.

I have an unusual opinion about religion, or what passes for it now days. I prefer science and hope quantum mechanics will eventually explain why positive thought works miracles and good triumphs over evil (for lack of better terms).

I am progressive, philosophical, and pragmatic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do research work for the University, dragging imaginative designs into the real world by whatever means necessary.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Miniature machine work (like watch makers), pool and poker, and making other people feel good about themselves (unless we're playing pool or poker).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Someone told me I have a way of smiling inappropriately, or something like that. It's sort of a possum grin at that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
All time favorite, probably the Hobbit. Favorite authors are Kurt Vonnegut, Tom Clancy, Dean Koontz, Michael Crighton.

Movies - Forest Gump may be all time favorite. Sci-fi and special effects are my usual, like the first Star Wars, Star Trek, Armagheddon, The 300, IronMan. I like the new animated movies too, like Wall-E, Shrek, even Toy Story, mostly for the technology behind the effects i think.

Music - Rush is definitely all time favorite, and other progressive rock bands like Tool, System of a Down, Staind, Disturbed, Nickelback. I also like classical, especially the more dramatic stuff from Tchaikovski, Holst, Beethoven, Vivaldi.

Food - I can appreciate a really fine meal but I'm satisfied with almost anything. Definitely an omnivore. Steak is a favorite, shellfish the least, except shrimp.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could do without almost anything, although losing my son would be the most devasting by far.

It would be hard to do without clean water, food, electricity, transportation, companionship, and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The need for society to grow up and learn to sustain itself and for today's inhabitants to start caring about tomorrow's. Also, a scientific definition of consciousness or sapience, and the "Singularity" (google it).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Shooting pool or laughing with friends, and drinking beer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like progressive thinkers and want to go deep with conversations or even debates, or just want to hear some good jokes.