99dave
38 Saint Louis, MO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
99dave
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Bookworm and athlete.
Software engineer for a big software company.
Liberal.
Father of two. They stay with me 2 nights a week.

I grew up in Boston and went to school at MIT. I've been in St. Louis for over 10 years, and I've grown to love it.
What I’m doing with my life
Rock climbing.
Reading a lot.
Some hiking and mountain biking.
Trying to be a good parent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Vonnegut. Franzen. Neil Stephenson. Margaret Atwood. Douglas Adams. Carson McCullers. Eco. Palahniuk. DeLillo. And lots of nonfiction.

Sonic Youth. Belle and Sebastian. Wu-Tang Clan. Antony and the Johnsons. TuneYards. The Smiths. David Bowie. Bjork. St. Vincent. Lykke Li. Joy Division. Mos Def. Kendrick Lamar. The Cure. Rolling Stones. Bob Dylan. The Pixies. Kanye West. Velvet Underground. Live blues on Broadway.

Stanley Kubrick. The Coen Brothers. Wes Anderson. Almodovar. Scorsese. Coppola (Sofia or Francis)

The Daily Show. Amy Schumer. Documentaries. Premier League Soccer.

Vietnamese. Indian. Korean. Italian. Thai. Ethiopian. Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Books
My mp3 collection
Climbing gear
The internet
Good food
Good conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
History
Science
The history of science
Social inequality
On a typical Friday night I am
At the rock gym. Or eating at some ethnic restaurant. Or on my couch watching Netflix.
You should message me if
You're smart and adventurous.
More