Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

99harry

69 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have seen the movie, maybe twice. I had great fun with most of it: love, marriage, college, children, career, divorce, fear, elation, failure, success, triumph and tragedy. And, I'm still doing it, albeit with a slightly mellowed style, expecting to continue for a while.

I've even done some traveling: Most of US, England, Scandinavia (by bicycle), Holland, France, Spain, West Africa, Japan. Hope to continue that, too.

So, here we are, in our 50's and 60's and 70's. Many of us are now single, our children are hopefully grown and gone, our careers peaking or maybe abandoned for new careers and we're actively into the excitement of trying new things, things we couldn't do or wouldn't do when we were younger. Fortunately OKC is sympathetic and helps us solve life's problems, even for the cougars (female and male both) among us.

A couple of misfortunes about 20 years ago revealed their silver linings and gave me a head start on this after-family life. Here on OKC and in the real world too, it is always great to find as a companion a good friend and enthusiastic lover. For a long time the women with whom I have had happy and productive relationships were generally intelligent, well read, literate, kind, sensuous, and empathetic, sharing humor and irony. My choices are beyond size, shape or color. Widowed, with a sybaritic attitude and little value for exclusivity, I have found an open polyamorous lifestyle very suitable, with long term relationships. Life has become more complex and interesting. Join me to savor our present?
What I’m doing with my life
My work is my identity, truly and completely. I became an engineer and designer very young and remain one after many years. I've done it all, projects in the city and way out in the boonies, software jobs, road jobs, water supply jobs, structural designs, solar heating and land surveys. It's been extremely satisfying. I love what I'm doing, have no intention to retire, but to continue as long as my heart, prostate and memory function.

I try to keep my life together in an ethical and constructive manner, eat and exercise to remain healthy, enjoy my family, practice Progressive politics and try to do work that enhances the community.

And I'm learning, learning, learning, always learning. Still.
I’m really good at
Lots of geeky technical stuff: Structural and building design, computer drawing, freehand drawing, programming, solving weird mathematical problems, and carpentry. I also do a lot of technical and other writing. Cooking I learned during years as a single parent. Often a very good teacher too. Most important, I make great coffee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: well written fiction and history; Movies: classic drama & action; Shows (static): art of all kinds; Shows (dynamic): local theater; Music: blues, jazz and 60's; Food: mostly from the sea, and Chinese cuisine.
So many choices, all too complex and changing to pick favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Six of my seven children. (Each takes a turn to become the odd one as appropriate with times and circumstances.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The double phantasm of all project-oriented workers: will I be able to finish the work on my desk and will I ever get a new project? (This is my chosen pain.)

Things about which I want to write.

I've made so many mistakes in my life; how do I do better now?
On a typical Friday night I am
Often open; are you busy?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
. . . . The robot must be kidding. I'll give a minor private item: my house cats which I love.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 52–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You've answered either none or at least 301 questions and/or you'd like a playmate and friend with whom to talk all night and tell stories.