Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

A2Backpacker

26 M Ann Arbor, MI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a free spirit and always try to make the best of everything. I work for a non-profit, I like being able to give back while I finish my Historic Preservation Master's Degree. I love the outdoors, hiking, backpacking, gardening, and have a not so secret love affair with my Jeep Wrangler. Also, I am a pretty big nerd. I really like comic books, movies, and board games.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working to finish my thesis for graduate school. I am also looking to get a job with the National Park Service or some like minded organization. I also, have been known to repair / restore old furniture when I can find pieces that need help.
I’m really good at
Cooking, camping, gardening, being social, talking to people I have never met before, coming up with lyrics that rhyme, home-brewing, and growing facial hair.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well from time to time I have had a handlebar mustache so when I grow it out probably that. If not, I have been told that I have attractive hands. A few women have described them as being blacksmith hands though I have yet to figure out what that means.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - The Hobbit ( really anything Tolkien) , The Alchemist, The Windup Girl, Ender's Game, The Harry Potter Series, Anything written by Clive Cussler, Good Omens, City of Thieves, Ready Player One, The Horatio Hornblower Series, The Song of Ice and Fire Series, Stardust

Comics - Aquaman (don't hate), X-men, Deadpool, Teen Titans, Captain America, Avengers, Hellboy, Guardians of the Galaxy

Movies - Master and Commander, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Serenity, Life Aquatic, 500 Days of Summer, Ghostbusters, Kung Fu Panda, Midnight in Paris, Avengers, Star Trek

Shows - Downton Abbey, the Newsroom, Merlin, Battlestar Galactica, New Girl, How I Met Your Mother, The West Wing, Justified, Game of Thrones, Firefly, Star Trek, Parks and Recreation

Music - Fleet Foxes, The Black Keys, The Civil Wars, The Decemberists, Hoots and Hellmouth, Iron and Wine, Jack White, Joshua James, Mumford and Sons, Of Monsters and Men, Vampire Weekend, Stan Rogers, Deadmau5

Food - Anything that is dairy free (lactose intolerant). In all reality, I love any kind of seafood, eggs, every vegetable know to human kind, pork, and anything with soy sauce on it. I love to cook so I am always trying to eat new things.
The six things I could never do without
1) Loyalty
2) Old Houses
3) A Tool Belt
4) My Jeep
5) Books and Comic books
6) Campfires
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nature, current events, politics, world issues, comic books, and nerd culture in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my friends in downtown Ann Arbor or at home working on my thesis.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a horrid fear of heights and snakes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You enjoy good conversation, having fun, and can deal with silence without freaking out.