Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ABJHU

27 Baltimore, MD Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Hindi (Poorly), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a PhD student in cultural anthropology and kind of a mixed bag. I like to go out with my friends on weekends, but am just as happy hanging out doing something low key. I like to be romantic, go out with someone I like, wine and dine, cuddle up with a movie. I'm also serious about my work/school and passionate about my research.

I tend to be the guy at the party telling stories to a crowd, making people laugh. I'm definitely not afraid of being silly. I love to cook, play music, and travel.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in the process of writing my dissertation about Berlin (where I was living last year) and the plan is to give it a shot in the academic job market and write books, but could see myself going to Washington later in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My humor, probably. If I'm in a social setting, I can definitely take over and talk loudly, and I like to make people laugh. I thrive when I have an audience.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Most of my likes are probably somewhat atypical. I read mostly non-fiction - I love my work and I spend a lot of my day reading things published on related issues. I'm willing to mix it up though, if you have any good recommendations.

Gunther Grass, Amitav Ghosh, Ishiguro...

For music, I listen to a bit of everything. The one out of the ordinary thing here is probably that I'm really into blues - I'm a blues guitar player.

As for food - well, I'm a foodie. I love to cook, experiment and eat - both at home with friends or out at great restaurants. I love to find new places to eat and new kinds of cuisine. I enjoy a good bottle of wine and Cognac. I like to experiment with food and cook for my friends and family whenever I have the chance.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my books
something to write on, preferably my computer
a way to communicate with the rest of the world (my phone or my computer)
people around (I don't have to interact with them all the time, I just like knowing they are around)

...ya thats about it, don't think there is really anything else I NEED.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People. I'm fascinated by people, how they think, believe, love, act, etc. That's really the driving force behind my professional life, but it applies to my regular life as well.

I'm from a close family so I talk to them a lot - especially my parents and my Grandma.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably with my friends doing something low-key, maybe a party locally or a bar. During the semester, I'm probably working on readings, or writing. Or sitting with my guitar, clearing my mind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I make up huge elaborate stories in my head when I'm trying to fall asleep. I have no idea why, but I've done it my whole life. Something tells me, though, that my mind is working too hard and it actually slows down the whole "falling asleep" process.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
are passionate about something (anything), willing to share your passions, and like to laugh. I love to talk (both intelligent conversation and otherwise).

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!