Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ACR54

60 F Vienna, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So...See bucket list below...I did it! Trekked from the North Sea to the Solway Firth (to Irish Sea) along Hadrian's Wall. 84 miles as the crow flies. more like 120 miles by my Up Band. Beyond an awesome experience. Exceptional scenery, awesome history. Ate great food, met wonderful people from around the globe (nothing like watching England in the World Cup in an English Pub drinking Enlglish Ale). So many wonderful memories and lessons learned. Bottom line - don't leave things on your bucket list. Go live your dreams.

I live in NOVA, work near B'more, originally from DC. Happy to meet folks here, there or in between.

What you need to know about me: I love learning and have very broad interests - outdoors, movies, books, music, history, travel, DIY...and more. Love to sail, but better crew than captain; treasure adventures with nieces and nephews. Though they will toss me out of the sisterhood someday for admitting this, I enjoy the domestic thing...cooking, entertaining, needlework, etc (though I'm more than happy to share the diswashing chores!) I ask loads of questions and have a irreverent sense of humor. Low maintenance and independent.

What I'm looking for: an educated, principled, interesting person to share coffee/tea/wine, conversation, hiking, theater, museums, etc. If more evolves, great. If not, c'est la vie.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying home and family; enjoying old friends and new; plotting my next great travel adventure.

Landed a great job in 2012; had the best class reunion ever in 2012; did not land the best OK Cupid match ever in2012; oh well - I guess, as the song goes, two out of three ain't bad. We'll see how2013 shakes out.

Ultimate vacation/bucket list item: hiking the entire length of Hadrian's Wall - looks like 2014 will be the year!
I’m really good at
listening, imagining, cooking, puzzles, teaching, entertaining, learning
The first things people usually notice about me
How remarkably like Mary Poppins I am (you know - Practically Perfect In Every Way!)...poised and graceful, witty and charming, stunningly beautiful with alabaster skin and spectacular soprano singing voice, domestic goddess, great with kids, magical, but ever so slightly less prudish...ok...stop laughing...I know from reading all these profiles that you're Practically Perfect too. Do you suppose she ever hiked or just used that crazy umbrella?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: jazz (Brubeck - may he rest in peace- is a particular favorite), classical (with a particular interest in choral music), blues, and rock -bucket list includes seeing the Stones, Clapton and McCartney live (well, maybe 70 yo Mick Jagger isn't quite so hot - I'll just stick with the DVD). Open to suggestions for my trekking playlist!

Movies: almost anything except horror/anything with gratuitous violence

Food: what looks good at the farmer's market this week? Accomplishments of the year - making my own cheese and yogurt. Guarantee that mine is a good/better than what you're buying in the store.

Books: PD James and many other mystery writers; history and biography; particularly enjoy a well-produced audiobook in the car/gym
The six things I could never do without
Family
Hope
Friends
Learning
Challenges (see bucket list above)
Chances to pay it forward
I spend a lot of time thinking about
*why people answer such personal questions on this website...do you really want some of those answers on the net forever?
*the okc match/friend/enemy algorithms...still not sure they make sense
*why I get messages from 25 year olds...is there anything about my profile that reads "cougar"?
"wondering what in the world "mostly monogamous" is; a dichotomous variable I think - monogamous or not."
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as a typical Friday night
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 53–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...you want to explore DC/MD/VA area sights or hike in the Blue Ridge, C&O canal, Great Falls, etc with someone interesting.

...you want to re-teach me how to cycle (bike, not motor).

...you've visted my profile more than once or I've rated you four or five stars...my introverted kind of flirting, sort of. The worst thing that will happen is I won't respond. I don't send snarky, disrespectful responses.

I'm really a nice, funny, generous, interesting person...take a chance.