Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Asheville, NC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 1:32pm
4' 11" (1.50m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Other and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What happens when you blend a lion, a snake, a mouse a fairie, an eagle and a shark? Yea that's one weird wuzzle!

So how might I describe myself... I tend to be a blend of sweet, laid back, spontaneous, and spiritual while being intense, fiery, fiercely opinionated and quite motivated.

Things that describe me... I'm a nature lover, an herbalist witch, a costume/clothing/jewelry designer, a Virgo organizer (when it suits me), a sensualist, an active spiritualist, a cook/chef by trade, a personal interior art designer, a performer, an aerialist, sometimes a comedian (especially when on stage), a care-taker as well as an independent woman.

While I'm happy to spend a quiet Saturday afternoon tooling around at the house, making yummy exotic food (or herbal elixers or homemade meads), sewing or in my garden...

... Let's see... What else?
Oh yea...
I also do a good bit of traveling... and have spent time in lots of places around the world.
I live in my gypsy wagon/school bus.
I like to do yoga, acroyoga and circus stuff and spend a good deal of time studying esoteric arts.

I don't have any kids but I'd like one...

I know who I am, what I want, what I don't want.

That said, I want to be really super clear about what I'm looking for here on okcupid. While I can be a bit flexible... please understand that I am really looking for someone within my own age range and relative social scene.

I'm 37. I don't really want to date someone who's in their early 20's or their 50's. Really somewhere within the 33-45 range.

As for the "social scene" thing... Yes, part of me is professional, but I am also alternative, artistic, circusy and a bit on the freaky side. If you are generally a pretty "normal", mainstream, run-of-the-mill kindof guy, you're probably not what I'm looking for. Although, like I said, that can be a little bit flexible... but come on. Don't write to me if you don't really think that we'd be a reasonable match. I get far too many messages from sweet men who mean well and are very nice... but I think that they already know that they are not the type of guy that I would go for... (it's nothing personal... I just know who's my type)...and yet they message me and then I have to feel like a rude person for not writing them back.... I don't wanna be rude. I just don't have a lot of interest in going out with men who are my father's age or who would have nothing in common with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning and adapting.
Being grateful and graceful.
Crafting deliciousness.
Creating art out of waste.
Making sacred the ordinary.
Honoring the gods of fierce compassion.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Overseeing projects and manifesting ideas into reality. (...also being the boss. I think that has something to do with being such a tiny person.)

Also sometimes reading minds....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My wee stature and (honestly) my booty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Clan of the Cave Bear Series
Mystic Quaballah
Wicca in the Kitchen
Skinny Legs and All
Eckhart Tolle

Anything by Tim Burton
Big Fish
Peter Pan
Across the Universe
Imagination of Dr Parnases
The Immaculate Conception of Little Dizzle
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A partner who gets me emotionally, spiritually and humorously
Delicious, healthy, exotic food
Close access to nature (not a really big city girl)
My kitty
A community of close friends
My wonderful family (4 parents, 2 sisters, 2 brothers, 1 nephew))
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Personal growth and development.
Methods for helpful communication.
What I am suppposed to do today...
What's for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with friends, going out to delicious restaurants, going out dancing or to interesting events, making fancy dinners at home, working on art projects, howling at the moon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell you almost anything in person..
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a very interesting and creative person and not lazy.
You're open to going deep and having spiritual connection.