Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AFL_FromSoCal

53 M Lakewood, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Transportation
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, hi! I am re-entering a dating world that is quite different from what it was back in a younger day and time!

The face that I see in the mirror now is older and (hopefully) wiser. I have a clear idea of who I am and what I am looking for in a woman.

I am looking for a special lady who wants to see what the world has to offer and who wants to laugh and enjoy life. Someone who appreciates a compliment, someone who enjoys a little flirtatious repartee, someone who wants to open her heart to someone with an open heart of his own.

The woman I'm looking for is self assured, comfortable in her own skin, and ready with a smile. For me, there is nothing like gazing into a warm, genuine smile and knowing that the chemistry is there.

I am a one woman kind of guy, and if you're looking for someone who will treasure and respect you, I'm your man. If you trust your heart to me, you in turn will have my heart in your keeping.

For me, there's no single ideal day or night out. A date can be dinner and a movie, just dinner, a night out at a club, dancing (as long as you don't mind my two left feet), a party with good friends, or even just a nice night out walking and talking.

Daytime dates are a wonderful way to get out and about...walking a nice trail, taking a nice bike ride, hanging out at the beach or the park. There are so many ways to have a good time.

I try to have plans in mind for a day or evening out, but if you have something you'd like to do, I'm all ears. As long as we're enjoying ourselves together, I'm up for most things.

I am very focused on my family and friends. I have two children who are the very light of my life and who inspire me to be a good example to them. I am blessed with a wonderful extended family of cousins who are truly my brothers and sisters at heart. My friendship, once given, is there for life. I travel in a circle of friends that has weathered the years, tremendous joys, and the inevitable tragedies that befall us over the years.

As to my interests, well, to start, I love music. In just about every form. I lean towards classic rock but I enjoy jazz, classical, blues, Latin (I grew up with my Mom playing Radio KALI all day in the kitchen), you name it. I have been told that my musical tastes lean towards wildly eclectic.

I enjoy a good movie and dinner; my tastes run toward comedy and blockbusters, but I can just as easily take in a Rom/Com or a tear-jerker, as long as it's good entertainment. Dessert or coffee afterward is a great way to cap an informal evening.

When it comes to spectator sports, I enjoy just about everything. I'm up for seeing the Angels, Dodgers, Lakers, or Kings. I have a personal rooting interest in FC Espanyol Barcelona which I'd be happy to brag about if you want to hear about it. The Coliseum and the Rose Bowl hold special memories of many enjoyable and classic football games. I am definitely a sports fan, but I try to avoid being fanatical.

While I enjoy watching sports, I also try to keep myself in shape. I enjoy hopping on my bike to tour Long Beach, and getting out and hiking a trail on a gorgeous day is a great way to spend time. I keep to a regular gym schedule and work hard on the cardio. Love the newly remodeled 24 Hour Fitness close to home.

I also believe that entertainment can feed the mind. Whether it's a museum, an exhibit, a gallery, or a historical site, I like to get out and learn about the world we live in. One of my very favorite places in the world is the Smithsonian, with its plethora of museums, galleries, and exhibits.

So, that's it...me, in a nutshell. I believe that most people defy encapsulation in 4000 characters or less, and that the truth is in the meeting. If you are interested, I look forward to meeting you.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm busy raising my two wonderful children (20 and 15) and trying to set a good example for them as well as guide them into adulthood.

I also have a job that I enjoy fully; my work allows me to indulge my analytical bent as well as establish enjoyable relationships with vendor partners who are very good at what they do.
The first things people usually notice about me
Wow...what a hunk! (**kidding**) Hope springs eternal...

I would say that people generally see me as very polite and considerate of others, and as a very well-spoken person who communicates clearly.

People find me genial and quite ready to laugh, as well as ready to tell my share of funny stories.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a lot of non-fiction but I enjoy all manner of fiction. I will acknowledge that I love the world created by JRR Tolkien, most notably because of his background as a professor of Linguistics. The depth of his creation is, frankly, stunning. I also enjoy the classics and am currently reading Scaramouche and the Count of Monte Cristo.

Movies: I enjoy most kinds of movies, and I really enjoy adventures and drama. I'm adventurous when it comes to picking a movie and am up for most genres. I love classic, sweeping adventures like Lawrence of Arabia, and dramatic classics like The Godfather. But, in all seriousness, try me. I'm up for just about anything at the cinema.

Shows: When it comes to TV, I watch a lot of documentaries, but I also enjoy surfing the movie channels to see if there is anything new or fun to watch. If I had to name any favorites, I would say...Mythbusters, The Big Bang Theory, and Homeland.

Music: I'm a child of the 60's and 70's, and deeply love the 60's classic rockers...British Invasion bands like the Beatles, Stones, Who, Yardbirds. But my very favorite band is probably Rush. I like a lyric that has some thought behind, and Rush definitely fills the bill there.

Food: I will try anything, seriously. Having worked in one area for 25 years, I've acquired some real favorites that I'd be happy to share with you. I enjoy Mexican probably the most (what a shock, eh?), but also enjoy Peruvian, Indian, and the plethora of Japanese places near my work!
The six things I could never do without
1. My children
2. My family
3. My friends
4. Music
5. Books
6. Movies
On a typical Friday night I am
I am generally low-profile...I like to get out to a movie or dinner at some interesting new place. Maybe a visit to a friend's house, or a stop at one of my cousins'.

I also like to have friends or family over to my place. I enjoy grilling for my friends and family, and would be very happy to do that for you!

When it's just the two of us, I'm just as happy with an evening in, watching a movie at home or just enjoying one another's company.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends