Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AGGeorge

27 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi!

I'm an outgoing (at least I think I am) talkative historian, originally from Washington state, but also in love with Ohio. I like doing most things, and experiencing new things, but I often spend my time reading and writing, and then talking about reading and writing.

I've worked retail jobs I've hated, but now I'm in a Ph.d program and love my life. It's the best. In my free time, I try to read fiction, bike ride occasionally, and play all sorts of board games.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an American History Grad Student. Which means I am often reading American History. Or other history. Or writing about it. I'm loving it, but it's a lot of work.
I’m really good at
I know the rules on how to uſe the long s, and in a fit of procraſtinating I programmed my keyboard so if I am in a really aggravating mood I can type uſing the long s in regular converſation. I was doing it in IM chat for a long time, but people got deeply ſick of it. As you may have already.

If I know a ſong I can ſing it for you, for the moſt part. Or at least tell you the words. Or at leaſt tell you ſome obſcure trivia about it.

I can also regale you with hiſtory ſtories, or with the fiction ſtories I uſed to write when I had time to write. I've been told I'm a good ſtory-teller. You can be the judge.

I'm also good at a lot of other things too, and not so good at other things. But I'm uſually pretty entertaining in both caſes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I wear a big long scarf from time to time, and people notice that. Or they notice the moogle in my coat pocket. Or they notice my face?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Doctor Who and Sherlock are my favourite shows, although I adore Babylon Five, Dollhouse, and Star Trek. I don't watch a ton of TV, except when I'm watching with another person-to me TV is an activity to do without someone else and talk about.

Books: The short stories of Jorge Borges, Infinite Jest, Neuromancer, House of Leaves, This Town Will Never Let Us Go, Doctor Who books, lots of Sci-Fi, especially cyberpunk.

Music: Electric Light Orchestra, Pink Floyd, Yes, Supertramp, King Crimson, Patti Smith, Tom Petty, Traveling Wilburys, Plastic Ono Band, Wilco.

I like food. Pizza, Chinese, Mexican, burgers. I miss teriyaki, and have yet to find a place in Columbus that makes it like they do on the west coast.
The six things I could never do without
Internet (though I wish I could)
Fiction books
People to talk to
Teriyaki (although Columbus seems not have this!)
Cool jackets
Friends to share things with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I like making connections between disparate things: Star Trek and the Frontier Thesis, The doubledown and American society. I also think a lot about plotting for stories, and how people communicate ideas, and of course, history, because I read a lot of it.

My philosophy is to only do what you are interested in, and be interested in everything you do. As a result, I try to over analyze things in order to see them from many different angles.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading! Although recently it has turned into pizza and possibly karaoke with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know. Ask me what you're curious about?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to know about the utter terribleness of the Whig Presidents.
If you need a Doctor Who fact explained on short notice.
If you sometimes have bizarre ideas and have no one to tell them to.
If you need a partner in crime.
If you want to learn how to write uſing the long s.
If you are awesome (or even if you aren't)
You want to!