Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Oakland, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:25pm
White, Other
5' 9" (1.75m)
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English, Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm passionate and compassionate.

I like finding new ways to play, laughing myself sore, group hugs, laughing out loud at my own absurd thoughts, intentional communities, and great adventures.

I grew up in Brooklyn, went to undergrad in Vermont and Spain, went to grad school in Miami, and feeling really lucky to be living in such a conscious, quirky, and endearing city. I've started practicing meditation more regularly. It feels really good and It's gotten me thinking about what's most important to me. I'm hoping to find someone who also values mindfulness, affection, integrity and, above all, kindness.

Communal living is an exciting, heart stretching, immersive social experiment that keeps me growing. For that reason, I'm living in a big communal house with six awesome roommates.

I am a friend to many, but increasingly I am searching for that one truest friend. Hence, I am here.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a Clinical Psychologist, currently working as a therapist at an outpatient clinic. I'm also staying physically active, going to fun gatherings as often as possible, and growing roots in the bay area.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, playing, hugging, wrestling, therapizing, and remembering song lyrics.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've heard people notice my smile and that I'm full of life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Band of Horses, Josh Ritter, Andrew Bird, The Avett Brothers, The Wood Brothers, Iron & Wine, Eddie Vedder, Bon Iver, Van Morrison, Weezer, Jack Johnson, Dave Matthews Band, Dispatch, Joni Mitchell, Paul Simon, Crosby Stills Nash and Young, Beatles, Bob Dylan, Bob Marley, Vampire Weekend, and Bill Withers.

Movies: Adaptation, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Inception, Being John Malkovich, I Heart Huckabees, Sideways, Fight Club, 50/50, Good Will Hunting, Great Expectations, Garden State, What Dreams May Come, As Good As it Gets, Beautiful Girls, Swingers, Amelie, 12 monkeys, Braveheart, Lord of the Rings, Matrix, Almost Famous, American Beauty, Before Sunset, Grosse Pointe Blank...

Books: A New Earth, The Art of Loving, A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court, Siddhartha, A Brief History of Everything, The Book On the Taboos Against Knowing Who You Are, Hunting For Hope, A separate Peace, Lord of the Rings, Walden, The Little Prince, Poems by Hafiz...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
best friends, laughs, sincerity, good movies, good music, and touch.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to get more vulnerable and in flow with life

how I want to spend my precious little time on this earth

how amazing and complex the human mind is

The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think about what my future children will be like and what our relationship will be like.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're authentic, kind, friendly, open-minded, progressive, warm, and affectionate. You have some interest in spirituality or believe in some kind of higher power. You like communicating your feelings and you are able to communicate anger and frustration constructively.