Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Coventry, CT Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 12
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm 35 and work in IT for an Insurance Company. I purchased my first house eight years ago and love it. I enjoy reading a lot, as well as watching TV and movies. Besides house work I do Mountain Bike for a physical activity/exercise. I enjoy skiing and snowboarding though I haven't been in a few years since it is very expensive. Since I have private beach access to Coventry Lake in my town, I enjoy swimming there. I also like to Kayak/Canoe at the lake. I enjoy video gaming though I am not obsessed by it and can do without it. I like to go on trips or just long car rides. I absolutely love Disney World especially Epcot and want to take another trip there if possible. I also prefer to get to know someone in person vs. listing out likes and dislikes on a site. This is like filling out a resume for a job : )
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been doing renovations on my house for the last two years and have mostly finished save a few rooms. Besides working there isn't much else I've been doing, I'd like to have someone to do more with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm not sure I can say I'm good at any thing in particular, except maybe procrastination :) I have a lot of interests, but I can't say I'm an expert at any of them, except maybe I can say I'm an expert reader, or expert TV watcher.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be a bit shy around new people, though this passes quickly as I get more comfortable with the person I'm with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love fiction, specifically SciFi and Fantasy. I've just finished the currently released works in the Song of Ice and Fire series and loved it. I've also read the novel "The Name of the Wind" and it's sequel "A Wise Man's Fear" and found them to be excellent. For SciFi & Fantacy it is probably better to just list authors:
George RR Martin
Joe Abercrombie
Scott Lynch
Brandon Sanderson
James S A Corey
Trudi Canavan
Robin Hobb
Orson Scott Card (yes I know people have issues with him, but I still like his books)

I like historical books as well. Any book by historian David McCullough is worth reading. I love the same types of movies as books though I also enjoy a wider variety of movies then just SciFi and Fantasy. I'll eat almost any food type thought I'm especially fond of Seafood. I love lobster and fish etc.... I also really like Sushi.

I love music and have a varied and eclectic taste. (Don't care for country or rap)
All Time Favorite Bands: Nine Inch Nails, Tool, Skinny Puppy, KMFDM, Soundgarden, Alice In Chains, Garbage and Nirvana

Other bands I enjoy: Muse, Chevelle, Collective Soul, Weezer, Black Sabbath, Bad Company, Eagles, Billy Idol, The Who, Supertramp, Queen, Led Zeppelin, CCR, Cream, Aerosmith, Fleetwood Mac, The Clash, Talking Heads, The Cars, Neil Young, Crosby Stills and Nash, ZZ Top, too may others to list.

As for Movies and Television, I also like a lot of different things.
I enjoy American History and like documentaries about that.
I also like almost any SciFi show that is on. I'm a big fan of the works of Joss Whedon, so anything he puts out I'm probably going to love. I am a huge fan on Firefly, and I think Buffy the Vampire Slayer may just be my favorite TV show of all time. Other shows I've recently enjoyed:
The Wire
Breaking Bad
Mad Men
The Shield
Boardwalk Empire
The Sopranos
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
iPhone, Kindle, Car, Computer, Music, Movies (Family is a given so not including it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to do with my house.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home watching TV. I'd love to be out somewhere else, but I don't enjoy trying to meet people at bars.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I filled out a profile on a dating site.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for someone to be with who'll go out to dinner often, enjoys going on trips, likes to try new things, and has a good job. ConnectiCon is coming up next month. Hoping I can meet someone who would want to attend and hang out with me there. Will be fun events, panels to attend, board game stuff and pen and paper gaming etc. Three day event in Hartford July 9, 10, 11, 12