Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AIA3030

35 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Islam
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved to DC from London and am excited to get to know people and the city.

I enjoy talking to people and learning about their lives - it is the best part of what I do for work. I also try to connect with community orgs that work with youth. These days, I watch a good amount of film, and I make it to museums and art exhibits regularly. I'm also always on the lookout for public and graff art. I'm pretty eclectic in my musical taste and love a good show, but I haven't made it out to too many shows lately.

Most importantly about me though, I really love a good shrimp taco....something that seems more and more difficult to find the further I get from California.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m an academic. I teach in a school of education and focus my research on youth identities and politics. I've done a lot of youth political organising and education in the past, and still try to keep involved. Basically, I do youth cultural studies.

My work is nerdy, but I think it's really cool. I get to work with young people and still think about big ideas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Underlining a book, not maintaining my balance (physically), falling asleep in places I probably shouldn’t, keeping my nails clean, losing track of what day it is, cooking, and polishing shoes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually say my eyelashes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot for work and don’t read as much fiction as I would like, but I really like Junot Diaz & Chimamanda Adichie. Right now I am reading Brick Lane, Purple Hibiscus and a biography of Thelonious Monk.

Music: pretty varied, depending on the season--right now its pretty hip hop heavy.
current playlist: M.I.A, Digable Planets, GZA, A Tribe Called Quest, Johnny Bada$$, Aloe Blacc, Broken Bells, Zero7, Cee Lo Green, TV on the Radio, Les Nubianes, Antibalas, Karsh Kale.

TV: The Wire, Six Feet Under, Arrested Development, The X-Files, Battlestar Galactica, It's Always Sunny, Twin Peaks

Film: Do the Right Thing, La Haine, Donny Darko, The Spook Who Sat by the Door, Castle in the Sky, and of course Point Break.

Food: I love a good meal--it is really what I do; when I'm out pretty much anything is game. I cook a lot and enjoy it. At home I tend to try to keep it fresh, using lots of seasonal produce from local markets.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer (I wish this wasn’t the case)
The sun (it’s the Californian in me)
Close friends
A well made cup of chai
Good conversation
looking for sales on dwarf goats online
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why people do & say the things they do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a jazz club, film, show/performance and/or spending time with close friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i failed third grade. im not kidding.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't think it is a drag to wander a museum or bookstore, or go for a bike ride and want to enjoy a bit of the city together.