Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AIMUUN

31 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Okay), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Grew up in Bellingham, moved to Germany as an exchange student, got a physics degree, became a programmer and engineer or sorts, traveled the world building crash test equipment for a engineering startup, now I work in town at a large tech company. Still read, live and love science even if its not my profession.

Raised by parents slightly too young to be real hippies, but they got most of the ideals. Labor organizing, environmental activism, anti-war protests, local theater and book stores is what I grew up with. If you think of yourself as any sort of liberal I am likely as liberal or more than you.

I'm a family oriented person, very close to my parents, sister, cousins and such. We are the most traditional yet nontraditional family you will meet, unless you grew up in Bellingham. Family activities generally include bikes and beer.

Ride my bike(s) everywhere more or less, summer and winter alike. Also love to go hiking, skiing and use various forms of non-motorized water transport. I have never owned a car but I have a license, car sharing services are all I need.

Personally I am a goofy guy, odd sense of humor honed by years of British humor and the worst/best Dad jokes on the planet.

Have a standing game night with friends, catan, pandemic, Hawkin, formula D, all sorts of board games are played. I have almost completely given up video gamea the more time I spend on a computer at work. I would rather hang out with friends or be outside.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finding a balance with my social life, work and hobbies. For five years I had a job where I traveled all the time and so I am gradually building a regular schedule and reconnecting with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking; All my friends and family love my cooking. Any kind of food I have tried or will try to make it. Love vegetables more than most. Currently trying to learn how to bake which has been interesting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Fuzzy beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Kim Stanley Robinson, Douglas Adams, Neil Gaiman, Frank Herbert, Arthur C. Clarke, Paolo Bacigalupi, China Miéville, Brian Greene, Lawrence M. Krauss, Christopher Hitchens, Daniel Dennett, Margaret Atwood, Chuck Palahniuk, Ursula K. Le Guin, Phillip K. Dick

I am a huge fan of short stories because its an interesting, constraint to put on an author and I think it tends to create more focused stories.

Breaking Bad, Battlestar Galactica, The Daily Show, Star Trek(all, except that one), Dr Who, The West Wing, House Of Cards, Orange Is The New Black, Portlandia, Parks and Recreation, Firefly, Sherlock, Red Green, 30 Rock, Good Eats, the new Cosmos is great so far (I once met Neil and talked to him about science education it was the best)

Cheese, Brussels sprouts, sushi, homemade popcorn, grilled anything, Curry, turkey, Whiskey, Beer, asparagus, avocados, meat in tube form

I like music but can never keep up, I mostly listen to NPR, random podcasts and whatever Spodify comes up with. Lots of podcastas, Escape Pod, Drabblecast, Radio Lab, The Moth, This American Life,
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My ability to reason and problem solve
-Family
-Friends
-A good bike ride, hike, skiing trip, kayak, sail, or even road trip
-Being out in nature
-Living in a large city
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-The ultimate fate of the universe
-If I can justify buying another bicycle
-What my next tattoo will be
-Code
-Food, mostly cheese
-What the world will look like in one hundred years
-Alternate economic systems
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
-At home exhausted from the week, ordering delivery, watching bad TV.
-Out with friends celebrating surviving another week.
-On my way to an adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One of my Tattoos was done by someone I met on OKcupid. Did not work out dating wise but we bonded over Frank Herbert's Dune and became friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You think a bike ride to a brewery is a good first date.
-You can deal with an odd and highly sarcastic sense of humor and the fact this leads me to consonantly put my foot in my mouth.
-You have a cute dog and you will let me play with.