AJF859
30 Lexington, KY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AJF859
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was nervous about this online dating thing...but my friends talked me into trying it! I graduated from a masters program last December and am looking to meet people. I'm not great about talking about myself outside of a conversation so if you want to know anything, ask. I'm pretty relaxed and open and enjoy going out and trying new things as well as staying in and watching movies.
I love trying new restaurants and looking for places with great beer and bourbon. I love to travel and am happy going to museums and shows or heading out into the wild.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at UK, reading a lot of books (finally out of school so I can actually read books for fun!), thinking about going back for a P.h.D. But hoping to eventually find a job that will let me travel. Trying to get back into playing the cello and fencing (the sport, not the building activity). I also love to travel and am always thinking of places to travel to.
I’m really good at
Cooking. I love to cook for myself and friends. I love trying to cook new things and think of it as much as a hobby as a way of feeding myself. Im especially good at cooking Italian and Chinese food, knowing answers on Jeopardy and pub quizzes ( if being a Jeopardy contestant was a career choice, I would be first in line, haha).
Using the Oxford Comma and British spellings
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Quiet American by G. Greene, T.S. Eliot, Life and Death Are Wearing Me Out, A Song of Ice and Fire,Casablanca,When Harry Met Sally, Office Space, Eat Drink Man Woman,Farewell My Concubine, Lock Stock And Two Smoking Barrels, Das Boot, Chinese food, West Wing,Modern Family, The Office, Big Bang Theory, Arctic Monkeys, The Clash, Ramones, The Killers, Sleigh Bells, Foster the People, Black Kids, most music that isn't country.

I read a lot, especially history and current event books. I also read a lot of mysteries and historical fiction. I love movies and watch a wide range.
I love cooking and trying new foods/restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
I-pod, books, cooking, traveling, BBC, NPR ( Family and Friends should be taken as a given)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
current events, and sometimes wondering if I'm wearing matching socks
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, trying new restaurants, listening to music, or staying in cooking and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was once kind of kidnapped by police in China...it is a fun story
More