Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AM29131

26 Oxford, UK Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It seems with all my resent updates this section has become quite massive. I hope you don't think I don't know the meaning of the word summary.

Well I am a Portuguese guy living in Oxford and doing a DPhil in Cardiovascular Sciences. Yeah, I'm one of those crazy people/idiots that choose science as a lifestyle. I do have weird working hours, ranging from going to work only at lunch time and leaving only at 05:00. That doesn't happen very often though. I like to think my career is important to me, but that's just because I have no talent for any other line of work and science is quite competitive. I tend to be somewhat sarcastic, but usually only with people I'm confortable with.

I like to cook, I have mad skill to the point that my family asks me to cook when I go home on vacations. Music is an important part in my life, I like most genres but I have a soft spot for Rock (all types). I always wanted to know how to play instruments, I did manage to learn a bit of recorder, piano, Portuguese ukelele (cavaquinho) and mandolin, but never really became good at any of them.

I'm somewhat of a fan of everything nerdy. I enjoy the occasional visit to the board game cafe with friends to have a good and relaxed afternoon, although playing Game of Thrones can get intense.

I like reading a lot, unfortunately since the start of my DPhil I have less and less chance to read things not related do my work. See section below for book preferences.

I like to think I'm adventurous in many ways, I like trying new things, be it food, music, or just general life experiences. I'm still trying to convince someone to go skydiving with me.

I would say I'm looking for someone independent and intelligent, who I can have good conversations with but who can also goof around, as I do tend to be silly. Being a nerd would probably makes us more compatible,
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm doing a DPhil in Cardiovascular Science, and I'm also collaborating for a website that aims to explain evolution research in a simple way - www.evolutionupdate.com if you are interested.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making myself sound very convincing, even though I may not have a clue about what I'm talking about. Besides that, cooking, science, and being average at many things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have all body parts which is good I suppose. If not that then I guess realize that I'm a bit of an airhead. Ah and if I'm wearing short sleeves, my tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: 70's, 80's Rock, Classical (I love piano concerts)

Books: The Extended Phenotype, The Lord of the Rings , The Prince, Selfish Gene, and so much more and I have so many book I'd like to read, from fiction, to science, with a little bit of philosophy in between.

Movies: The Phantom of the Opera, Moulin Rouge, The Lord of the Rings, The Dark Knight, Big Fish, The Last Samurai, Avengers and so on. Horror movies are the only thing I don't like,

Food: I eat mostly vegetarian, but I do really like sushi and some meat dishes. I really miss going to any supermarket and having fresh fish to buy.

Shows: Arrow, Scrubs, The Flash, Sherlock, I also like anime, FMA being my favorite.

Comics: Injustice, X-men, all sorts of manga

Videogames: Mostly RPGs - Fable, Phantasy Star Online, Final Fantasy (VII, VIII and IX were amazing), Pokemon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, Eyes, Ears, Limbs, Mouth, Heart

Oh wait, I'm not supposed to take this literally.... Then I guess, books, coffee, music, science, travelling...and...some source of communication device I guess.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Science (this may be getting a bit repetitive, but it is my job). Why some people are just so unreasonable. Random stuff that pops into my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Who knows, I like to keep an open mind
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't think I have anything that private. I guess I do not share everything about myself with a single person. There are a couple that may be very close to knowing most things, but not all.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we would get along or just want a buddy to do something. I'm open to board games, drinks, festivals and so on.