Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

APoorSubstitute

22 M Canberra, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
University
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Mike. Long-haired, semi-muscular cat owner with a strong geek streak and fondness for hitting people with historical weapons.

I drive a banged-up old hatchback, share a house with two women, two cats, a dog, a snake and a lizard, eat a diet mainly consisting of takeaway food, and vote Labor. I believe that the Savage Garden song 'Affirmation' is among the greatest philosophical works of the last century, and that all the problems of the world can be solved by rock-paper-scissors.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a historical re-enactor. On weekends I dress up like a Viking and hit people with blunt metal weapons, and a couple of times a year I head out into the bush with a group of like-minded individuals and spend a long weekend eating, drinking, fighting, crafting and talking by a roaring campfire. I also do public performances and displays aimed at educating and entertaining kids and adults alike.

Unfortunately this doesn't bring in much money, or I would do it for a living. At the moment I work in retail.
I’m really good at
Writing. I've tried my hand at fiction, journalism, poetry, scientific reporting, songwriting, argumentation, and theater, with varying degrees of success. When I was younger I saw myself becoming an author.

I'm moderately good at archery, hockey, and music. I was a trumpeter for a few years, played in orchestras and jazz bands, and dabbled in composition and lyric writing.

Something I'd love to be better at is acting. I've performed in a few amateur stage productions, but in the last few years I've been preoccupied with other distractions. I've worked backstage as a set designer, stage manager, sound tech or general dogsbody on a bunch of high-school and amateur stage shows, and would love to do so again if I wasn't caught up in other hobbies.
The first things people usually notice about me
My shoulder-length hair, and big front teeth.
The six things I could never do without
Camping trips are a brilliant way to get back to basics. A good beer, agreeable company and a roaring campfire could improve the worst of days for me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next escape from the city. I only manage to get away a couple of weekends a year, but I'm always looking forward to them.
On a typical Friday night I am
On an ideal friday night, I'm sitting by a bonfire under a clear sky, surrounded by new and old friends and a steadily growing pile of empty cider bottles, four hours into a conversation about life, the universe, sex, money, politics, religion, and why This'll Totally Work, Just Watch Me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a straight guy whose dirtiest fantasy involves Chris Hemsworth and Nathan Fillion.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you love the outdoors.
If you're a nerd at heart.
If you like cider and cats and tabletop RPGs and have no idea how to play pool.
Or if you're none of the above, but have a bunch of crazy obsessions all of your own.