ARace
27 Surbiton, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ARace
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've just moved to London having finished my PhD in Birmingham. I haven't really done any of the touristy things yet or explored the city in detail, so if you want to show off or even recommend your favourite place in London, definitely get in touch.

I really enjoy bouldering, although haven't quite mastered not falling off the wall yet. I'm also beginning to see the allure of running, especially since living on the river.
What I’m doing with my life
I just started work as a research scientist, not quite crazy haired white lab coat wearing scientist, but not far off! My research is a mix between computer science, physics and chemistry, with a pinch of biology thrown in for good measure.

I'm really lucky in that I get to travel quite a lot as part of my job, which is quickly adding more places to my 'visited' list.
I’m really good at
Sarcasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite books: 1984, Animal Farm, Wilt, Brave New World, Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones

Favourite movies: Lucky number Slevin, Se7en, Harry Brown, A Scanner Darkly, V for Vendetta, Shutter Island

Favourite TV: Archer, House, Dexter, South Park, Breaking Bad, Black Mirror, House of Cards

Favourite music: Avenged Sevenfold, System of a Down, Disturbed, Rise Against, Linkin Park, Volbeat, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Used, Dead by April, Muse, Billy Talent, Evanescence
The six things I could never do without
Music.
Coffee.
Alcohol.
Good company.
The Internet.
Comedy.
On a typical Friday night I am
You'll most likely find me in a pub or a bar
You should message me if
You want to!
More