Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ASwedishFish

25 M Richmond, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Howdy, I'm Fritz. I recently returned to Richmond, and couldn't be happier about it.

I think of myself as an active, kind, and smart person. Easygoing but ambitious, a realist but absolutely optimistic. Or something like that.

Perhaps above all, I am an avid outdoorsman, especially when it comes to any on, around, or underwater activities. I also love backpacking, camping, climbing, etc.

I've been fortunate enough to travel pretty extensively in the past, especially in Central and South America. In college I was lucky enough to spend a little over a month living with an indigenous community in the Peruvian Amazon helping research emerging threats to their traditional fishing grounds. It was incredible, and undoubtedly one of the most formative influences in my life so far. I have also spent time in Australia, Mexico, Nicaragua, the Caribbean, and Europe, and certainly intend to travel more in the future.
What I’m doing with my life
I spent last year working on commercial fishing boats, both collecting data for NOAA in New England and as a salmon fisherman in Alaska. I am now back in Richmond working construction while I apply for fisheries jobs, hopefully on the James River. Eventually I plan to head to grad school in a fisheries related field, but I have no idea precisely what yet.

Besides that, I play pickup sports/ exercise whenever I can muster the enthusiasm, and love playing music whenever I get the chance.
I’m really good at
Splitting wood

Also, I'm a great cook, a very strong swimmer and free diver, pretty decent musician, a competent whitewater kayaker, distance runner, and Ultimate Frisbee player, an excellent fisherman, and a professional level napper when it's called for.

I love working with my hands. I do a fair amount of woodwork and metal work, especially trying to make objects that find the point where form and function meet. Whether or not I'm good at it is up for considerable debate.
The first things people usually notice about me
Im pretty tall. Actually very tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Prophet, 1984, Tolkien, Red Storm Rising, A Connecticut Yankee In King Arthur's Court and any other Mark Twain, Anthem, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, C.S. Lewis, The Sherlock Holmes Stories, The Count of Monte Cristo, A Brief History of Time, Catch 22, The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, The Monkey Wrench Gang , McElligot's Pool,

Movies: Fight Club, Original Star Wars, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World anything Tarantino or Wes Anderson, Zombieland, Amelie, American History X, The Princess Bride,

Shows: , Parks and Rec, Its Always Sunny, Arrested Development, The Walking Dead

Music: yes.

more specifically,bluegrass, folk, absolutely anything Jack White touches, The Black Keys, Pretty Lights, Bassnectar, John Butler Trio, Marvin Gaye, Stan Getz, Thelonious Monk, Franz Ferdinand, Lupe Fiasco, Carbon Leaf, The Bridge, Ratatat, The Punch Brothers, Amy Winehouse, Flogging Molly, Outkast, Paul Simon, Miles Davis, Charles Bradley, innumerable others.

Food: Ill eat anything and love it, but I have special weaknesses for seafood and spicy things. And cheese. I love meat, and am trying to make an effort to source it sustainably, especially things that either I or someone I know raised, hunted or caught. This has been harder since moving back to Richmond from life on fishing boats, but I'm figuring it out.
The six things I could never do without
I'm fairly confident in my ability to do without most anything, but here are some things I like a whole bunch.

Time on the water/outside
Music
Tools
Dark beer, bourbon, or dry red wine
Seafood
My large collection of flannel eveningwear
Wood stoves
Self produced food
That's 8, but I play by my own rules damnit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sustainable food sources. Being able to breath underwater, how to find adventures, and why I haven't changed into my flannel pants for the night yet. One day being able to own lots of land, a large garden, a small house, and a woodstove. Why the hell so many girls list chapstick as something they could never do without?
On a typical Friday night I am
My Fridays are rarely the same, but it's a decent bet that you might find me:

Hanging out / drinking with a few friends whether at a chill bar or a friend's place.

Camped out as far from anything as I can possibly manage with whoever wants to join me

On my couch with a book or movie

Sleeping like the dead

Or porch drinking. Never underestimate my love of porch drinking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was a kid I once got my braces stuck in a carpet. Possibly tied by the time I dislocated my knee while failing to do the splits. True story.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you like what you see here, and are intelligent, fun, and kind, you should absolutely message me. If you're not, but you feel like it anyway, you should still absolutely message me. I'll be delighted to get it.

And/or if you're just the best that ever was.