Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ATLGlamRocker

104 Atlanta, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 18–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:58pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well...

I'm in ATL still trying to pursue my forlorn dreams of International Rock Stardom (naturally, with styles that have less than no street cred, but obviously I don't care). I love (in no particular order) challenging rock music, glam boyz in spandex, girls in thong leotards, long hair (on either sex), Indian food (when done really well), Tolkien, Macintosh, '70s progressive rock, 20th-Century classical music, shred guitar, some Goth stuff (though the "Goth" music in my head blows away any I've ever actually heard--kinda like the '80s hair band stuff in my head), elves (though I guess that kinda ties into Tolkien), and Roger Dean (two of whose prints I have in my condo--autographed, natch. Like I said, I have less than no street cred). If you'd like to help me pursue my unlikely visions, drop me a line.

I can get along with most kinds of personalities if I think you have basic good will--and I think most people have basic good will. I can go to parties and clubs, but I'm best one on one.

I'm kind of disturbed by my own personality profile, though--I don't think I'm that bad...or else what OKCupid tells me I am doesn't jibe as well as I'd like with my value system. I appreciate people being straight with me as long as I know they're doing it in the right spirit. If I'm really being "less loving" or "less compassionate" than I should be, I want to know.

I am musically inclined, visually oriented, and dedicated to my own path.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working the desk job in ATL, but slowly working on new music as well. I hope to re-mix an old album project from years back, too.
Sometimes I go to the live-band karaoke at the 10 High club a few miles from downtown Atlanta; occasionally I sing. Sometimes I go dancing at the occasional Goth/EBM/industrial night and meet club friends and such. I've recently joined a band organized by a friend of mine; we play a mix of covers and originals. Two friends of mine and I occasionally play out as a classical guitar-oriented ensemble. Guitar's not my first instrument, but I've always had a thing for it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
One-on-one conversation
Composing music
Typing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair (if it's down)
My lack of a Southern accent (ATL is my birthplace and where I still live)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: *The Lord Of The Rings*, *The Water Is Wide*
Movies: *Dazed And Confused*, Richard Lester's *The Three Musketeers* (both of which I saw for the first time a few years ago)
Music: '70s progressive rock, some Celtic, some 20th-Century classical
Food: CHOCOLATE, pulled-pork barbecue, KFC, Indian, green peas, corn, green-bean casserole, homemade mac-and-cheese, cheese of various kinds
(NB: I admire vegetarians, and occasionally think of becoming one. Maybe I'll be strong enough one day.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no order:
Family and close friends
My hair
Sex
Music I really love
"Ridiculous costumes" (though the standard for what's "ridiculous" has really gone down lately)
My sense of mental independence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics
The future
Glam boyz in spandex
Where I went wrong and how I can put it right
Sex
Mental iPod
New music ideas
New clothing ideas (usually involving lots of Spandex--yeah, yeah, I know)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Surfing (like here, not like on the ocean)
Walking
Out at a club
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once got out of licks from the principal in high school by telling all the adults different stories of what I was gonna do. I'm amazed I got away with it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to
You are a glam boi in spandex (or at least a glam boi)
You could be etc.
You aspire to be etc.
You have long hair (anything else is a turn-off. I know there are great people out there with all kinds of hair lengths, but I guess I've got this fetish or something)
You like "unique" people (because I keep getting that, or at least I used to. I never thought I was that odd, myself)
You're a metal/rock musician that wants to break down musical barriers while still preserving what's essential