Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ATX-man

44 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello ladies! Just a laid back but energetic and funny guy looking for romance. . .I love Austin and spend my time roaming the hills, swimming the springs, camping, kayaking, hanging with friends, checking out live music, and practicing Yoga and Qigong. I love romance and think 'chemistry' makes a good relationship not just physical attractition. I LOVE kids, dogs and cats. . .i get along with all creatures great and small. . .

I've been in Austin around 11 years, with some major breaks to live in India, London, and SF. . .no matter where I am Austin always feels like 'home' although it's good to get away from the heat sometimes!

Recent events in my life have given me a new appreciation for karma and the fact that we our reality is what we make it. . .money is a necessity but not an end in itself. . .love is not something to be obtained but a gift you give. . .wisdom comes from experience, both joyful and full of sorrow. . .it is best to work and have ambition but not be part of the 'rat race'. . .and for all the thousands of hours I have spent practicing yoga, meditation, etc. etc., it never really meant much until I opened my heart. . .

I don't have any particular 'type' of woman that I prefer. . .you should generally have it together, be educated, open-minded, sexy, and romantic. . .and it wouldn't hurt to love the outdoors. . .

I also love someone who is open to honest communication in a relationship. . .sometimes things get dicey but I believe it is better to work through your problems instead of repressing them. . .not that expressing every emotion when it comes up is always right, there's a time and place for everything. . .but trust and open communication are fundamental to a true respect for your partner, and yourself in the context of a partnership.
What I’m doing with my life
I have two independent consulting businesses. . .my main gig is an Urban Planner, and I have a sideline as a Yoga Instructor (RYT-200), and I will be finishing Qigong Instructor training in October 2012. My main hobby is music; I play octave mandolin, guitar, trumpet, and I studied voice in India and am not a bad singer. Anyone up for karaoke? Or some guitar and singing at Barton Springs?
I’m really good at
Music (play multiple instruments), Yoga and Qigong, and conversation. . .I can also be hilarious!
The first things people usually notice about me
The grin on my face and the sparkle in my eyes. . .I also have a somewhat wild head of curly hair!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love sci-fi and mystery books, thrillers, all kinds of live music (especially folk, rock, and jazz), love sushi, mexican, and italian food. . .I especially like it when a woman cooks for me!!! Always very appreciative. . .
The six things I could never do without
Music, swimming, traveling, great conversation, spiritual practice, and romance
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life project. . .helping to design and build an ecovillage near Austin. . .
On a typical Friday night I am
Either relaxing with a movie or taking in some live music, maybe hanging at Barton Springs with the guitar. . .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I climbed Enchanted Rock naked. . .
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd love to hang out with a great guy!