Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

A_B_P

33 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish, Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Back in DC after years abroad. I love hiking mountains around the globe, climbing, taking my dog on adventures and visiting my favorite spots around DC, or whatever secret little lookout I have found in city X. The world is an amazing place and I intend to keep on exploring. Now I want someone to join me on that adventure.

I am a proud DC native and love coming back to this city. Weekends hiking or climbing in Great Falls or out in the Shenandoah are one of life's pleasures, and a dinner at a new restaurant in DC's ever growing foodie scene is not so bad either.

I'm looking for someone to go running with me in Rock Creek Park, have brunch on the balcony listening to NPR, visit a museum, and then inspire me to do something more. I want a belay partner who will push me to go further but catch me when I fall. I want a conversation partner to make me think about new things and see things from a different perspective. I want someone to make me laugh, and mock me for my spelling errors and flights of fancy.

I want someone who I will kick my dog, Luna, out of bed for.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am in the process of moving back to DC, my native home and the place I touch back to every few years. I have spent 7 of the past 12 years abroad, mostly in Azerbaijan and Mexico, as a Peace Corps volunteer, directing an educational exchange organization, and adjudicating a lot of visas.

I love what i do and enjoy being around people who are passionate about their work. I also like having a work/life balance that leaves plenty of time for long walks with the dog.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping up friendships and making new friends wherever I go. Enjoying a good meal. Not knowing anything about current (or past) pop culture.

Finding the positives to every situation. I have been called an eternal optimist.

Sense of direction (and not getting rattled when I don't know where I am). I like real maps, I do not drive with a gps, and I want to try real orienteering at some point.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I may mention Azerbaijan too much in conversation. I'm trying to stop that, but there are so many interesting stories to be told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - wide range of fiction and non fiction. I love reading, but I must admit that the NYTimes and Economist have taken over most of my daily reads, with the New Yorker saved for trips. The last book I read was written by my amazing 92 year old Grandmother about her Russian family heritage. Before that, I read The Lost City of Z, a nonfiction about Colonel Fawcett's misadventures in the Amazon.

TV - I like it to take me to another place, an adventure, or make me laugh (without a laugh track) - Game of Thrones, Orange is the New Black, Orphan Black, LOST, Breaking Bad, the Wire, the Tudors, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer (no joke, though I havent watched it in years), not sitcoms.

Movies - anything that entertains me.

Music - I like it all, but when I am home alone you will usually find me listing to modern folk or indi stuff like Mumford and Sons, the Lumineers, Josh Ritter, Blind Pilot, Cat Powers, Ryan Adams, The Decemberists, Arcade Fire, Feist. I love putting on Pandora and discovering new music too, though I never seem to remember what it is. I also love Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - what a duo.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, passport, my dog, NPR, yummy food, my friends all over the world.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next meal.

Why people put such ridiculous stuff on Facebook. Another cat video, really?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday night is really just in preparation for what you do on Saturday. As I imagine settling into DC, I see happy hours, cooking dinner with friends, maybe trying a new restaurant, but I wouldn't want to stay up too late so that I can get out early to play on Saturday. I like going on weekend adventures - be that rock climbing, hiking, a camping trip, a historical tour, or a good morning run. But really, I'm in the process of moving so I don't have a routine yet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really like blue bottles.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hear about my road trip in a 1980 Lada.

If you are game for that, then I also hope you have some stories to share yourself and are kind, adventurous, value friendships, like to travel, like dogs, enjoy good food and drink, can laugh at yourself, can both mock me and make me feel special.