Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

A_Dad_1st

42 M El Cerrito, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Raising my daughter while working full time. In my free time I enjoy tinkering and building stuff, gardening, working with the PTA for school, local trips to the various kid friendly places our great Bay Area has to offer. Biking, skating, going to the park, and whatever else the 7 year old is into at the time.
I’m really good at
I have many woodworking, handyman and mechanics tools and I even know how to use most of them! I spent time growing up doing things a lot of other kids didn't get to experience, I helped my father all the time and the 'If you can fix it yourself, why pay someone else to do it' phrase stuck with me. This started with our cars and home repair, and lead into being the local kid who fixed my friends bikes and skateboards, then eventually their cars, trucks and motorcycles when we went through those stages of life. I had the added benefit of helping with the times my parents had to or wanted to gut (to the studs!) and redo rooms in either their or their rental home. We did electrical, plumbing, gas lines, tile, floors, basically everything ourselves. We were not stupid or crazy, we still paid someone to do the big jobs like the roof and such, just usually someone we knew where we were able to lend a hand, sometimes even getting a break on the cost. What a great learning experience it's been living in life the way I have. I could walk onto most of these DIY home repair shows and feel right at home on the crew doing something, inside / outside, whatever.
The first things people usually notice about me
You mean besides the caveman canvas I have going on that I let my daughter talk me into? Either I'm funny or at least a gentleman. I can only base this on the smiles and polite banter I get from dealing with most people in public settings. I hold doors for people, wait for people to exit an elevator or Bart before I enter, say hello and thank you to everyone in customer service.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: I'm watching less and less TV, but when I do want that reality break: The Big Bang Theory, AGT (just came across it this year, kinda cool seeing new different talents), Dr. Who, Survivor, and most anything I can learn from.

Music: I enjoy most music, but tend to listen to Country, Rap (a lot of local artists) and rock. I enjoy most anything with a good beat and tempo.

Books: I mainly listen to the few books I 'read' and those consist mainly of mystery / detective series.

Food: Simple home cooking does it for me. No real favorites, I enjoy many tastes and like to try new ones. I'm not into seafood, it's just not my taste. I do eat out more then I should, and when I do, I frequent local establishment over the chains.

Drinks: I normally drink Iced tea, water, lemonade (mostly home made from our tree), juice and coffee in the morning. I used to but don't drink sodas, sports, pump me up, or other mass market products that are out there. I also stay away with most things that have 'high-fructose' in them. In the adult drink field, mixed or hard drinks are my thing. I don't drink beer or wine, but normally have some on hand for when friends stop by.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to solve problems, making things work better or adapting them to other things.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with my daughter. I'm not one of those parents who dump their kid off on someone else and go partying every weekend. When she is not home I like to just get out of the house and do something, meet up with a friend, go out to dinner with no kids, see a movie rated over PG. You know normal things a single parent wants, adult things!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't type! I have to look at the keyboard. Yes, I've tried those training things and I just can't type as fast or accurate as when looking. My hands prefer to do other things.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating