Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Teddy_Theory

26 Bloomington, IN Cis Man

Cis Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 27
Orientation
Queer
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Open relationship
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there. I'm a queer Texas ex-pat, currently living here in Bloomington. I'm passionate about music, sexuality, community and local/social justice. I enjoy living in the moment and getting things done in creative ways.

So, just to get it out of the way: I'm polyamorous. If you don't know what that means, feel free to ask. My amazing primary anewparadox and I are married, and we live together. She's pretty damn awesome. I'm always down to meet/date new people and see where that goes; given the right chemistry, sex outside of my primary relationship is a possibility, but not a priority. For dating, people in poly relationships, or with poly experience are a +++. As far as new friends go, I'm down to mingle with anyone with an open mind.

PS: I'm a musician (mostly drums and vocals) and am always looking to chat music or meet up for a jam.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working as a new-media marketer for a local publishing company. I am always trying to create/explore/promote new music as well.

I'm a writer and spend a lot of my free time writing/podcasting music journalism-related shtuff. I also play drums/make vocals in a band.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- I cook a delicious dinner.
- I've been drumming most of my life, so probably pretty good at that.
- I'm pretty good at community organizing. Or throwing a party.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- I say y'all.
- Right now, I have distinctive 'red' hair.
- I'm known to wear some classy old hats.
- I sometimes wear colorful pants. Or skirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Fugazi, Angel Olsen, Kendrick Lamar, Radiohead, OutKast, Mogwai, Heatmiser, Elliott Smith, Japandroids, Shellac, Deafheaven, Animal Collective, Shabazz Palaces, Mogwai, Lupe Fiasco, Trombone Shorty, Robert Glasper, Future Islands, Herbie Hancock, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Steve Earle, Townes Van Zandt, Bon Iver, Big Black, Black Flag, Baroness, Joy Division, Cursive, Desaparecidos, Beastie Boys, Arcade Fire, Daft Punk, David Bowie, Depeche Mode, Dntel, Fleet Foxes, Explosion in the Sky, Gorillaz, Jay-Z, Bob Dylan, M83, Mastodon, Black Sabbath, Ratatat, Talking Heads, St Vincent, Icky Blossoms, Rural Alberta Advantage, Tom Petty, Wild Flag, Yeah Yeah Yeahs... You get the point, right?

Food: I love to cook. I will cook for you, if I like you.

Entertainment: I love live music and performances of comedy, theater (traditional and bizarre alike). I'm pretty into Sci-Fi books and shows as well.

Books: Will read almost anything with a challenge to it, fiction or non-fiction. Shout out to my man Phil Dick. But, to be honest, ever since I started down the journalism path, the majority of my reading time goes to reading/studying other journalist's styles.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Delicious grub
- Good, old fashioned punk rock
- My vinyl
- Open, honest sexuality
- My drum set
- A bicycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music, sexuality, words, community, sustainability and culture.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Honestly, it varies quite a bit. Often on a date or with friends. But, sometimes I'm so mushy from the long work-week that I'm just cuddling with my fantastic partner, eating Red Vines and watching Secretary or Shortbus.

However, I'm not a *complete* homebody and I'm pretty flexible during the work week and weekend alike. I'm always down for a tasty drink, a bike ride or a live show (most-often music, but I like a queer-friendly strip or burlesque environment as well).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm definitely a kinky perv. If you don't like the sound of that, you might not want to have sex with me, and that's okay.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You read this profile and found something interesting to chat about.
- You live in or near Bloomington and want to meet for a bite or tea.
- You're a musician and want to jam sometime.