Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Redmond, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Mar 25, 2013
Indian, White
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Might want kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'd be a boardgaming atheist Buddhist mathy programmer who plays frisbee in the summer and currently is addicted to bouldering, if I didn't keep my identity small (

My chosen passion is optimal philanthropy and my accidental passion is beautiful math.

I think communication is the most important thing, then curiosity. I like making associative leaps and letting others do the same.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Personal: getting enlightened, becoming LessWrong, learning to climb, connecting with my parts (IFS)
Work: programming at Microsoft, seeing queuing theory everywhere
Family: getting to know my sister better
World: donating to an efficient charity
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening from your perspective, board games (Eurogames), skipping steps in conversation, reading books without knowing their titles
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My necklace, if I'm wearing it (thanks Surly-Ramics!).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Mistborn, The Matrix, Les Miserables, old New Orleans jazz, and artichoke dip.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Curiosity, soups, Occam, surprise, salt, and seeing into the nearly unfathomable depths of space by absurdly indirect means
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How we can possibly know things? Or, sometimes, when to buy a Province over a Gold.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing board games or watching a movie with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I watched Bride and Prejudice and liked it a lot...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you enjoy board games or
you want to meet fellow LessWrongers or like HPMoR or
you want to meet a fellow beginner exploring Internal Family Systems
you want to meet a fellow beginner at seeing-through-self meditation or
you like GiveWell, Giving What We Can, etc.