Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Aaera

23 Victoria, British Columbia, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–24
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Job
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, how to start...
Describing myself would be one hell of a lengthy process if I were to be thorough, so I'll keep it brief. I'm a geek, gamer, native denizen of the internet, I can be cold and calculating at times when necessary, I spend hours on end researching random topics, and I don't much condone overt stupidity.

My name is Cole and I've lived on the Saanich Peninsula of Vancouver Island my entire life thus far. My genetic heritage is roughly 45% English, 45% Scottish, and 10% Celtic. I write and I read, but my reading mostly consists of non-fiction, and is usually online, but I do love that old book smell!

I made this OkCupid account to give myself a shred of visibility, since I don't go to places like bars or clubs, and I'm honestly not interested in most people that do. There really aren't many venues around Victoria where the geeky variety of people can meet, except for the occasional convention such as GottaCon or TsukinoCon.

More info in the slots below!

[I'll be very straightforward in filling things in and answering questions, but I'll do my best to avoid mistakenly sounding pretentious - it's only me avoiding being vague.]
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My free time is usually filled with either sporadic PC gaming, or just researching aimlessly on the internet. I work as reception and security for a government office, but will be upgrading to something better ASAP.

I peruse reddit and scour Wikipedia. I meander around old book stores and nest at my glorious computer for hours. I often dabble in far too many things at one time instead of picking one thing to do or read on.

My short-term goals would include (continuing to) properly get in shape, finding a better job, moving to an even better house, and putting more effort into learning Latin. My long-term goals might include eventually cooperatively starting up a business with somebody, maybe checking out Scotland one day in many years, visiting Greece, and really just achieving financial freedom so that I can do with my time as I please. Oh, and maybe even finding a person like me, perhaps even with help from this site! Human symbiosis.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
People-handling, planning and executing, logistics, gaming related things, curling up on a couch and reading, cooking some things, lurking the internet, and so forth.

I'm a shitty blacksmith, but maybe I'll put some more time into it. I tend to put more time into mental skills rather than physical.

Other things I'm good at? How about personal willpower. Saving useless internet gifs to my computer. Being charismatic when necessary.

I can stop hiccups immediately when they start, but I now no longer have the ability to actually let them continue - they stop as soon as I notice it's happening.

I can induce shivers down my spine on-command, but that's really not useful at all.

My writing is alright. I can focus on my peripheral vision pretty well, so sometimes I'll just blankly stare at a point between two things I want to watch. I'll think of more things to put here soon.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Entirely depends on the circumstances of them noticing me.

The typical answer to this question seems to be "my eyes", and I'm going to have to put that here as well as one option. If I'm outside walking in the sun, maybe it'll be my blood-red aviators (yes, rose-colored lenses, jokes ahoy).

I've been told that I'm a hard one to read, so most immediate first impressions are physical I suppose. People to tend to really quickly find themselves telling me their innermost secrets, which is odd, but they're in good hands.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Games:
I'm a PC gamer, and I haven't been on consoles since probably the Gamecube. I played things in my youth on the NES, SNES, N64, Xbox, PS1, Gameboy, etc. I do actually have a 3Ds, but I'm really a PC guy.

Favourite console game is probably Ocarina of Time, and my favourite PC game is probably Baldur's Gate (no relation to the Playstation abomination). I did play WoW for many, many years, but I'm happy to say that I'm no longer in its grasp. I've jumped from MMO to MMO, but nothing can match the appeal of early WoW. ESO was a major disappointment, but WildStar was pretty good. Games in my Steam library range from Civilizations to Skyrim, or GTA to Fable, and include strange things like Goat Simulator.

Books:
Most of my reading is online, researching random things, so I don't really do much physical reading. I do appreciate real books though. I want to get around to reading LotR and GoT instead of only watching them, though I mostly do non-fiction information reading.

Movies:
Back to the Future, LotR, Star Wars, The Truman Show, Gladiator, the Marvel Cinematic Universe, X-Men, Kickass, The Matrix, Anchorman, Kun Pow, Shrek, Kill Bill, etc etc.

Shows:
Game of Thrones, Adventure Time, Doctor Who, Lost, Futurama, Heroes, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, Arrested Development, Cosmos, Sherlock, Spartacus, Fringe, Vikings, etc etc.

Music:
I don't usually like a band as a whole, but instead pick good songs from all around. I do NOT like rap, screamo, or other obnoxious things. My music library includes things from The Beatles, Queen, Guns 'n' Roses, The Rolling Stones, Mumford and Sons, Beach Boys, Bob Dylan, Scorpions, U2, Pearl Jam, Journey, Weezer, Our Lady Peace, etc etc.

Food:
Mostly anything, really. Unless of course if it's nasty. I like sushi, pizza, burger, fries, salads, wraps, tacos, fruits n veggies, stir-fry, croutons... really whatever the fridge holds. I'll slap it all together.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
How about six things I would prefer not part with:
1: Internet, all and any.
2: My glorious beast of a computer.
3: A shower in the morning. Just feels wrong not to.
4: A job where I can have mental stimulation or have time to do my own research. Being my own boss also works.
5: A calm and quiet nest of a bedroom and home.
6: Ran out of obvious things, so how about my fingers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking in general. I usually have some sort of scenario playing out in the peripheral of my mind, and solutions or reactions being mapped out. I often strategize how I might respond to things that may be heading my way. I prefer thought over scrolling around on my phone while idling or waiting for things.

The heat-death of the universe, which angle an electromagnetic wave needs to strike a surface to absorb more reliably, what is this desk made out of, where the hell did the moon go, this beeswax candle smells like it would taste good but it won't, I need a second monitor, I'm hungry, let's check reddit, I should go for a run... too many things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at home on the computer, researching various subjects or screwing around on my computer. I could be writing, cleaning, gaming, talking, or just lurking the internet. I recently got my hands on an all-in-one gym machine for my living room, so I'll be using that until I'm happy with my fitness.

P.S. Sunday is usually D&D day. Maximum nerdiness.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
•I have an additional very small vestigial pin hole in each ear, but it's nothing significant and has no effects.
•I have an extra vertebrae, thanks to my mother's genetics. - No harm comes from it and it's not noticeable.
•My teeth are not so perfectly aligned, but that's something I aim to resolve ASAP.
•I can stop hiccuping at will.
•I can make shivers run down my spine on command.
•I have 4 grey hairs. but It shouldn't spread until I'm 50+.
•I can dilate my blood vessels in my limbs to warm up.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Feel free to message if you find that we're very similar.
Feel free to message if you have any questions.
Feel free to message if we have shared interests and you're bored.

Up to you!

•Please do -not- message if you're looking for a "fling".
•Please do -not- message if you partake in recreational drugs or if you frequently drink alcohol.
•Please do -not- message if you are a captive of religion.