Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Abercius

26 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm from Halifax, an awesome place. I cook, travel, read, study, and work.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a court reporter at the courthouse. It's not something I plan to do forever, but I do enjoy being able to witness trials and learn how our justice system works, for better and for worse.

I've just finished my MA in international affairs, but don't plan to stay in Ottawa forever. I like taking long vacations overseas. I lived in Italy (for three months) and France (for four). I'm hoping to check out the Eastern Mediterranean soon.

I drink wine and scotch straight. I also collect vintage video games.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, poker, board games, drinking wine, trivia
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Somewhat irascible loquacity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot of non-fiction, mostly history. I do like classics, though.

Movies:

The Man Who Would be King, Lawrence of Arabia, A Passage to India, Mountains of the Moon, Zorba the Greek, Groundhog Day, The Godfather, 12 Angry Men, Chinatown, The French Connection, In The Loop, Inside Llewyn Davis, Rear Window, Pulp Fiction, The Big Lebowski, Sideways, Madame Bovary (1991), The Graduate, Touch of Evil, In Bruges, Manhattan, The Leopard, Double Indemnity, Lost in Translation, The Piano Teacher, A Judgment in Stone & anything with Isabelle Huppert. Also Spaghetti Westerns.

Shows: The Jewel in the Crown, Columbo, Game of Thrones, House of Cards. I'm more of a movie person.

Music: Lorde (c'mon), Stars, Ladyhawke, Steve Reich, Fleetwood Mac, Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Duke Ellington, video game music, Phil Collins, 70s & 80s Retro, amongst other stuff.
Food:

Lobster, duck, cheese, cheesecake, curry, falafel, schwarma, mushrooms, chocolate, moussaka, pho, raclette, steak, red wine, bourbon, scotch, pie (of any kind), fondue, grapefruit juice
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee
Wine
Something to read
Friends to cook with (or for!)
Whiskey
A friend who will hang out on a moment's notice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Law, history, and culture.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Living my life
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd consider meeting. This profile is short because I don't find them to be a great indicator of whether two people will get along. A quick coffee or drink is much more effective. It'll probably be on me anyway!