Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Abes_III

42 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in the city of Angels and am not in the entertainment business. A native son done good. Living in the Bay Area and Michigan has broaden my scope. I have an eclectic/exotic group of friends. So ethnic cuisines and traditions are not foreign to me.

Mothers, Grandmothers and aunts love me. Sometimes a little too much.

I believe in the soul of a being and a stream of consciousness. Am 1/2 "if you fail to plan you plan to fail" and 1/2 "fly by the seat of my...."

I believe the quickest way to a destination is a straight line. But many times I'll take the scenic route. I'm a bit old fashioned in that I respect and appreciate the courting process. And if you are making an Old Fashion give me two. If Manhattan make it three. A great friend of mine refers to me as Camus' The Stranger.

Oh, and I'm a great listener. So tell me about your day.

I have six million stories to tell, choose one.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Shaping lives
Destroying my kitchen
Adding hobbies
Learning
Writing in narrative form
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Giving hugs
Playing the spoons and washboard
Not wasting anyone's time
Dodging traffic/bushwhacking
Criticizing with kindness
Pulling the smoke alarm out before it buzzes
Making Pizza dough
Busting out old school dance moves. Reebok y'all
Being corny
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I remind them of someone. A cousin, a childhood buddy, someone
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Confederacy of Dunces, The Stranger, Blink, tbc
The Jerk, Any Coen Brothers movie, Blazing Saddles, tbc
Tribe Called Quest, My Morning Jacket, Lumineers, De La Soul, TV on the Radio, Black Keys, Marvin Gaye (of course), Mobb Deep, tbc
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chef Knife
Hand Wraps
Bike
Firewood/Bonfires
Whiskey/Bourbon/Rye
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Next adventure
Does anyone work a 9-5 anymore
Food (cooking/eating)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Happy Hour? Muay Thai? Hosting dinner party? Driving to a weekend getaway? Gettin my groove on (not at a club)? Scotch tasting? Night riding? Setting up a bonfire? Laundry?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1a. I dance real hard
1b. I was put on timeout in Kindergarten because I refused to color within the lines. Anarchy!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can laugh at yourself
Are Nonjudgmental
Can wear sweats and high heels (obviously not together although that may make an interesting night)
Simply just let go