Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Absolutpetie

30 Arlington, VA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in the DC area for 12+ years. I think I now qualify as a local.

I'm type-A, generally sarcastic, and like being active. I am close with my family, especially my sisters, but they don't live in DC.

I am a competitive cyclist- I spend a lot of time on my bike or otherwise training for cycling (road & cyclocross). My race season can go as long as March-December.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as an attorney- shocking I know- at a pretty cool small firm.

Aside from that, I spend most of my time riding bikes, racing bikes, or hanging out with friends who ride bikes. This also tends to include eating.

I used to ski and golf a lot more, but I find that cycling is just easier, logistically, in DC.

Recently a lot of my friends have moved away from DC, so I have also been doing more traveling & visiting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people laugh, making margaritas, telling it like it is, remembering everything, arm wrestling, grilling, obsessively cleaning everything, being a loyal friend, appreciating awkward situations
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I am pretty tall for a girl.

Other things I've been told:
hair (it's varying levels of red throughout the year depending on how much time I spend in the sun)
lack of eyebrows (FYI- I do have eyebrows... they are just blonde)
excellent posture
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A random mix in all categories mentioned, but here are a few highlights:

Barbara Kingsolver is one of my favorite authors. I'm also pretty into Stieg Larsson's Millenium trilogy. And oddly enough, I really like John Grisham novels.

I love Kill Bill 1 & 2 and Drop Dead Gorgeous. I can quote most Will Ferrell movies, and I also enjoy Christopher Guest's mockumentaries (e.g. Best in Show), and lots of British movies. My favorite actor is probably Christopher Walken. And I laughed all the way through Anchorman 2!

I will eat almost anything, though if I had to pick a favorite, I'll go with Mexican.

I am a huge fan of The B-52's, but most of the time I listen to electronica/dance music (euro or otherwise), or mash-ups. Or country. Or disco. Or rap. Really all over the place.

Some of best shows ever, in my mind, were Daria & Seinfeld. I also love Arrested Development and Portlandia.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bike(s)
Music
iPhone (mostly so that I can have music at all times)
Cowboy boots
Cheese/ beer/ gin? Tough to decide between those three.
Vespa
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think it's funny how many guys have cats in their profile pictures. I feel that most of them do it only because they think girls like cats. (I don't.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Does anyone really have a unique answer for this? I'm either out, or not out. Or hell, maybe I'm not even in town!

That said, I enjoy visiting bars with good beer selections and places that have dance parties (e.g. 930 Club, Black Cat, etc.) I split my time fairly evenly between DC and Arlington, since I work downtown.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was told that "I love Ace of Base" would be a good thing to list here. But really, that's not a secret...

OKC says that I'm "more arrogant" than most girls my age. I find this slightly disturbing, but mostly amusing. And I hope it isn't true! Update: apparently this is not uncommon for people in DC...

I am suspicious of people who don't drink coffee or alcohol.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think you can make me laugh and...

you want to get a drink with a tall redhead.

you appreciate sarcasm.

you race bicycles.

you are also a ginger.

you have an accent (English/ Irish/ Australian are my favorites).