Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AcleverSN

30 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I try to maintain balance in my life, working hard and playing hard; being active and being at rest; hilarious social gatherings and intense political/philosophical/intellectual conversations; fun, light-hearted literature and heavy, eye-opening non-fiction; gallivanting through nature and enjoying what the city has to offer.

Like many people of my generation, I have spent a great deal of time overseas and have been shaped by those experiences. I lived in South Korea for a year and a half where, after 18 months of grad school and being very "grown up", I revived my youthfulness and adventure spirit. I followed that with backpacking through Peru and Ecuador where I learned some of what I am capable of enduring and enjoying. I returned to Portland last summer and am working on building my nest, though I already have the travel bug and don't think I'll ever lose it!

It's very important to me that I continue to have a sense of adventure in my life, whether it's trying new things, doing something wildly entertaining, pushing my fears, immersing myself in the great outdoors, or climbing rocks. Ideally, I would find a partner who shares this zest for adventure and life. If you find that you are uptight, shy, unadventurous, don't laugh much, or would be totally opposed to the idea of running through nature naked, you need not read further.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in education. Cooking with friends. Working in my garden. Playing on an ultimate frisbee team. Dreaming of camping and rock climbing this spring/summer/fall. Going to pub quizzes. Reading. Playing ridiculous games at dinner parties. Watching the San Francisco Giants. Playing guitar on my front porch while enjoying the sunshine and neighbors passing by.

I am extremely passionate about teaching! I have never once doubted my decision to become a teacher and am excited about all of the opportunities I'll have throughout my life to make a positive impact on students.
I’m really good at
saying "Yes!" to adventures. Being open-minded. Patience.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, Winnie the Pooh, High Fidelity, Cold Mountain, Catch-22, The Confessions of Max Tivoli, Salinger, Vonnegut, Zinn, history books.

Movies: American Beauty, Almost Famous, Big Fish, Funny People, Fried Green Tomatoes, Superbad, The Godfather, Forrest Gump, So I Married an Axe Murderer, Amelie.

Music: indie, folk, bluegrass, soul, funk, classic rock, 90's grunge/alternative.

Food: I like food.
The six things I could never do without
Music, people who make me laugh till I cry, a beautiful landscape, art, adventures, affection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life goals, what I can do to be a better person, things I want to try cooking/baking, politics, books I've recently read, amazing memories.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There are very few things I won't openly share when asked.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a lovely, positive person with goals and ambitions and know some of the things you want from life. If you don't get drunk frequently, smoke, or do drugs. If you like trying new things, are adventurous, outdoorsy, are comfortable being yourself, and don't need make-up on to leave the house. If you don't play those silly games and rules of dating.

I am looking for a partnership in which we can laugh our asses off together, try new things together, teach each other new things, push each other to be the best we can be, support each other through tough times and crummy days, enjoy music and arts together, enjoy nature together, get dirty together, expand our horizons together. That's all. :-)