Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AcornNancy

63 F Winston-Salem, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My 30-second self-promotion:
Warm, free-spirited, multi-talented smart gal seriously looking for her one-and-only best friend, fierce lover and mate. I am marriage/commitment-minded and will not settle for less.

I have never met a stranger and find children and pets to be endlessly entertaining. My friendships are deep, and my outgoing, empathetic nature means I have a good time with all. I laugh and cry easily, enjoy lighthearted intellectual conversations but get serious when it really matters.

I've been an artistic person all my life and always worked in creative fields, which means I'm not wealthy, but I am rich in many other ways. For those who do the Myers-Briggs thing, I'm ENFP.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in transition, career-shifting, trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up, and writing a young adult book (as soon as my dishes and laundry are done...). I'm an artist, illustrator, designer, teacher, writer. Recently ended an attempt to be licensed to teach K-6. Teachers should be paid a million dollars a year, have a personal assistant 24/7, and acquire sainthood after they die of exhaustion.
I’m really good at
• connecting with people, making them smile.
• drawing and painting well enough to make money at it, mostly designing/illustrating product for major apparel companies.
• making a mess of the kitchen while cooking mostly healthy food.
• cleaning up that kitchen, quickly.
• brainstorming creative solutions of all kinds.
• writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Folks tell me it is my eyes, then my smile. After chatting for a while, most get a quizzical look on their faces that says, "How can you know about those things.. You are too young." And then I have to show my driver's license to prove I am, indeed, 63, and that I DO remember Woodstock.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
No inventory lists from me, honey! There is so much good stuff in the world and I enjoy too many things to list. A shorter list would be things I DON'T like: romance novels, chick flicks, rude comedians, rap (and jazz) and brussels sprouts.
The six things I could never do without
Wonderful relationships with my Mom and my best friend
A flexible schedule
My creativity
Smart people
Fresh water
Autonomy and solitude
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make money on my talent alone, since my beauty is fading, my typing skills won't bring in enough cash, and it is kinda late to go to medical school.
On a typical Friday night I am
watching Red Sox baseball and planning a trip to the Farmer's Market early Saturday morning. So exciting, right? Got a better idea? I'm flexible!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
.. in public, that is...

I match, fold, and "file" my socks by type and color!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–68
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...we match at least 80%. I have strong opinions on religion, so please check your Bible or Koran at the door along with your guns, street drugs, tobacco products, and NASCAR passes. All of those items will be tossed, sold or recycled appropriately.