Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Acoustic_Daniel

26 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! My name is Daniel. To sum myself up, I am family-oriented, place high value in my relationships, love working with kids, enjoy the arts/music, love TV/movies, enjoy going to concerts, and strongly believe in communication.

I've pretty much lived in Chicago my whole life. Some of the things I enjoy doing the most are going to Cubs games, concerts, and movie theater. My favorite concert of all time was seeing Paul McCartney a couple of years ago in Wrigley Field.

I'm currently a 4th year grad student in clinical psychology. I plan to specialize in working with children and adolescents. Grad school can definitely be overwhelming at times, but I make sure to not let it take over my life. I am close with my friends from school and am happy that we are all able to support one another in what we do.

I enjoy writing and playing music for fun. It's a great way to keep up with something I have been doing since high school. I have made it a personal goal to do more open mic nights.

In regards to friendships and relationships, honesty and trust are two of the most important things I can think of that are essential. I have always been someone that has more close friends that a lot of acquaintances. I think it's important to have meaning in your relationships that you have with the people that matter to you the most in life.

I have recently begun running more often. I try to squeeze in a run twice a week. One of my goals in the near future is to be able to run a 5k at a respectable time.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm entering the final year/internship year for my clinical psychology doctorate program. I work primarily with children, adolescents, and their families. I love my career and am super happy doing what I do.
I’m really good at
- Trivia!
- talking/conversations
- writing/recording music (guitar, bass, keyboard, ukulele)
- board games
The first things people usually notice about me
- shy
- obsessed with movies/TV
- honest
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Top 10 Movies
1. American Beauty
2. Donnie Darko
3. Back to the Future
4. The Dark Knight
5. Mulholland Drive
6. The Graduate
7. Love Actually
8. The Shawshank Redemption
9. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
10. The Lion King

Top 10 TV shows
1. Lost
2. Buffy the Vampire Slayer
3. Friends
4. Arrested Development
5. American Horror Story
6. How I Met Your Mother
7. Community
8. Breaking Bad
9. Boy Meets World
10. True Blood

Top 10 Music Artists/Bands
1. The Beatles
2. Paul McCartney
3. Maroon 5
4. Green Day
5. Fountains of Wayne
6. Fun.
7. Lifehouse
8. Coldplay
9. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zero
10. Roy Orbison

Top 5 Books
1. Wuthering Heights
2. Brave New World
3. 1984
4. Harry Potter
5. The Time Traveler's Wife

Top 5 Food
1. French Fries
2. Sushi
3. Steak
4. Cheeseburgers
5. Fetuccini Alfredo
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends/Family
2. Movies/TV
3. Music
4. French Fries
5. Hope
6. Concerts and Baseball games
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- my future career
- my friends and family
- the world and the future
- why things are the way they are
On a typical Friday night I am
- hanging out with friends
- board game + wine nights
- movies
- relaxing after a long week of school/practicum
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- you enjoy open/honest conversations
- you enjoy going to the movies, having netflix marathons, and/or enjoy cooking at home together :)
- you like to play/listen to music
- you would enjoy board game nights with friends
- you like to sing
- you resemble Sarah Michelle Gellar/Buffy or Alyson Hannigan/Lilly from HIMYM