Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ActiveAnne

28 Yreka, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I want romance and sweetness that can only come from being friends first. Friends/ accomplices. If we can: run up and down streets in the rain bellowing while everyone else is getting trashed, laugh at a joke we just made up so hard we pee ourselves, or share a profound personal experience... you might expect a second date. Or maybe it's a second hang out? Who am I kidding, I don't know anything about "dating." ahahaha

But seriously if we don't have similar interests and you just think I am cute, don't waste my or your time. I already quit online dating once...

I am a plant, animal, and human lover, an extrovert who loves dancing, and have an active mind and heart. I am practicing walking through life with an open heart that has a filter so the gross stuff can't get in...

I am strongly motivated in my life by a moral obligation to take care of Creation. That includes the environment/ nature, and our own bodies. I like growing my garden, cooking and making herbal medicine, reading about social issues and personal growth, connecting with other humans around morals, spirituality, and life, adventuring around North, Central, and South America, and organizing around environmental and social issues. I like to do a lot of things, hence the user name.

A friend recently gave me a certificate of recognition for "Good Personhood." I spend more time working for free for projects i believe in than for money. Hopefully I will find better balance, but I care an awful lot, and the people I love most see that as an amazing asset. I am also both a serial planner and compulsively spontaneous- I change plans last minute a lot. This can be exciting and liberating... and maddening for some. I am definitely not an "indoor cat."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Manifesting my desires/ realizing my dreams/ planting trees.

In my recent past, I've taken care of children, chef-ed vegetarian cuisine, and/or done administrative work for non-profits for an income.

Just moved from New England to attend herbal medicine school. After that's over, my life is unwritten. Lot's of seeds germinating for my future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cookin
Growin
Solo travelin
Smilin
Wiping snotty noses
Kissing cats on the head
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Cooking and herbal medicine books, my favorites are The Book of Herbal Wisdom by Matthew Wood and Braiding Sweetgrass (a newly published one!) by Robin Wall Kimmerer. Both changed my world perspective by weaving more than one system of understanding the natural world together (TCM, Western/European, Native American, Science).

Barbara Kingsolver, Sherri S. Tepper, and Tom Robbins are my favorite fiction authors... and Starhawk's "The Fifth Sacred Thing" is my favorite book of all time. The most riveting of those are feminist eco-dystopias.

I like dramas, comedies, musicals, and animes, but I don't tend to watch much on the screen. I named my cat Hedwig after Hedwig and the Angry Inch. I haven't owned a TV in over a decade and I thoroughly enjoy that, though this past winter I went through a couple complete series of shows on Netflix...

I like a variety of music... I LOVE music... particularly hip-hop, gypsy, old timey string band, edm (electronic dance music), Latin, and anything that is about real life.. or a dance-able beat. I also love singing. I have a tattoo inspired by a lyric by Nahko and Medicine for the People.

I love high quality (mostly organic) food in most any configuration. ~the best kinda food is made by hand and the only place to get it is from the land~
I worked at a yoga retreat center as a vegetarian chef. Also worked as a sushi chef. I love cooking healthy, ethical food for others... but when it's just me I mostly eat salad, boiled eggs, and soup.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Plants (they keep me sane)
Good clean water
Good clean food
Showers (waterfalls could work)
Musica
Snuggles- tried to go without and it fails every time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mass species extinction.

How to solve friends' health issues with herbs.

What I'm going to cook for that event.

Revolution.

I also spend time purposely not thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My favorite nights involve good friends and getting silly, sometimes involving alcohol and emoting loudly/ attempting headstands, and the best times are outside with a fire. I also like to go out to see music or go dancing, and sometimes I like to stay in and have dinner with my family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love sex, and I am at an age and place in my life that I am not gonna give it up without a really strong feeling that you are worth admittance.

I also love talking about it.