Activeandaliv
59 Nashville, TN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Activeandaliv
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have been divorced for 6 years and have been happy and satisfied finding the new me! I have 2 grown daughters who are married and have given me 2 grandchildren each! I am very proud of what they have done with their lives. Although they live a distance from me, they are a very important part of my heart and life. Being a christian, I enjoy attending church.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Nashville 3 yrs ago and am loving it more and more. I enjoy my job and the apt I live at for now. I have been getting involved with some meet ups here..so many to choose from.. I also like hiking, travel, adventure, movies, eating out, reading, yard sales, day trips, etc. I've also been going out dancing alot and love it! I don't care for a variety of meat, and could almost be a vegetarian.
I’m really good at
I'm a good listener, as well as a good communicator. Being a woman of passion I try to wholly apply myself in who or what is important to me. I can also show affection and enjoy receiving it from someone I care about.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people comment on my eyes and smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love biographies, some fiction whether in movies or in books. I also read the Bible.
I like rock-n-roll music and love to dance to it! lol
I also enjoy classical.
I like Wizard of Oz, detective shows, chic flicks and some comedies. I am definitely not a couch potato by any means, but enjoy watching a movie or TV with a significant other.
I like Starbucks and enjoy taking my laptop and hanging out there!
Love to go dancing and listen to live music, although Country???
Like to drink some wines, and Margarita and mixed drinks. Do not get intoxicated and really don't like hanging with those who do.
I do not smoke anymore and am not interested in that or those who chew...
Not being critical, just don't want that for a date.......
The six things I could never do without
Cannot do without;
1) God
2) My daughters and fams
3) Good communication/ Honesty & Loyalty
4) Giving and receiving affection
5) Trying to keep myself up
6) Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think alot about my direction in life now that I am single and my daughters are grown with their own family.
My daughters and their fams.
My Mom and siblings.
My plans for fun! Yes! lol
My health and exercise and growing in it.
My friends and whats happening in their lives.
Lastly, I think at times about my last true love- my new MAN!
Is it you?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either getting off work and deciding if I am staying home for R & R after a 12 hr shift or at a meet up, or downtown Nashville- maybe having dinner and a drink with a friend....or on a date.
Usually out dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am usually drawn towards men younger than myself- not real young- maybe late 40's-up to mid 50's a man that is still young at heart and life, active, adventurous, and alive! I like some R & R and definitely like to rest, but not all the time.
For this reason this is not my true age on here....
You should message me if
You like to dance, communicate, give and receive affection, a Christian and enjoy attending church- good looking, humorous, interested in finding the one woman, and not expecting a one night stand..
I can't wait to meet my last love he will be pleased!
More