Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Adacar

25 M Trowbridge, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
It really shouldn't be this hard to write something about yourself, should it?

And on that disappointing opening gambit I'm Adam, and I live in the bustling metropolis of Trowbridge.

My friends would probably say I can be too sarcastic for my own good, but don't listen to them, they don't know what they're talking about.

On a (slightly) more serious note, I'm a fairly laid-back, easy-going guy, and after a couple of years of moving about the country and thinking solely about the future, I've recently found myself settled with a job I love, and living with great people, so might actually be in a position for once to get out and start meeting some new people.

I'd like to make new friends, and maybe something more, but as long as you can hold an interesting conversation and don't shirk from getting your round in at the bar we'd probably get off to a good start.
What I’m doing with my life
After several years of studying, saving and training, I'm working as a journalist, which although challenging at times is the most exciting thing I've ever done, and well worth all the deadline-related stress.

I'm originally from the Midlands, but have lived in Manchester and South Wales. I've been in Wiltshire now for nearly 18 months, and am always keen to get out and see more of this part of the world.

I'm always keen to learn something new, or try a new experience, and am just as happy wandering aimlessly round a museum as I am sat in a beer garden talking rubbish.

A lot of my friends are now scattered all over the place, and lately I seem to be spending a lot of time on trains criss-crossing the country, so it'd be nice to get to know more people locally, and spend more time exploring what's around on my doorstep.
I’m really good at
Taking shorthand notes at 100 words a minute, but sadly that never seems to impress anyone.

I'd like to think I can hold a conversation with pretty much anyone, that I've usually got something interesting to say and I know how to have a good time.
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me; my questionable sense of style (purple shirts are definitely going to be in again soon), my glasses, or possibly that annoying thing my hair does at the back where it sticks up no matter what I try and do with it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ahh, lists of interests, everyone's favourite part of any internet profile...

Books- I'm constantly trying to move away from generic sci fi and read more like a proper grown-up, to limited success.
I've recently discovered PG Wodehouse, and already developed an obsession, devouring Jeeves and Wooster and hoping to move on further soon.
Other notable favourites have included John Niven's Straight White Male, pretty much anything by Jon Ronson, and Nick Cohen's You Can't Read This Book, to name a few.

Movies- I'd love to say something serious and profound here, but it's blatantly Back to the Future. There are others, but it's mostly Back to the Future.

Shows- Doctor Who (inevitable, but true), Mad Men, The Bridge (far superior to The Killing) The Simpsons, Coupling, Game of Thrones, Spaced, Blackadder.
If 'shows' doesn't just mean TV I saw The Book of Mormon last year, and am slightly worried I may never enjoy anything as much again.

Music- I make no apologies for being completely out of touch with current music, so if if was vaguely popular in sketchy indie clubs four years ago I'm probably still a fan. The Hold Steady, Los Campesinos! The Jam, We Are Scientists, Pulp, Vampire Weekend, Manic Street Preachers, The Clash, Young Knives, The Kinks,

Food- Roast dinner. Meat, veg, stuffing, gravy, potatoes.-sorted. Extra bonus points always on offer for miniature sausages wrapped in bacon.
The six things I could never do without
My car
My Kindle (controversial to some, but I'm an utter convert)
A radio. I'd give up all the music I own in a heartbeat before I'd lose the combination of Radio 4, 5 Live and 6 Music which gets me through most days.
A pair of shoes comfortable enough to doss about in, but smart enough to be accepted should you get invited out somewhere pretentious last minute
A pen and notebook
A pizza cutter (because how else do you eat all the pizza?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Horrible Histories' song lyrics.
Why my housemates seem incapable of taking the bins out
Where the apostrophe should have gone in Histories'
On a typical Friday night I am
What's a typical Friday night? Lately; heading off somewhere for the weekend, seeing friends or family spread across the country, or if at home, sat in moaning with my housemates about why there's never anything good on TV
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cried during Toy Story 3.
Twice.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You know what makes for a truly great pub.
You enjoy a good history documentary.
You've made it this far without losing the will to live.