Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19-28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:18am
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Atheism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I used live in north Brooklyn which means I have a beard and opinions about music (though not the judgmental kind). Now I live in Chinatown, which means...something. I like vegetables? I'm smart enough to realize how dumb I am (most of the time), and dumb enough to think that sharing a studio apartment with a buddy for 2 years was a really good idea. I care about things like the environment, but not in an "I'm going to tell you all my opinions on why you suck" way, more in an "I don't fly a corporate jet everywhere" way. Also, I don't have a corporate jet, or any plane, really.

I'm trained as a community organizer, worked at TED, and am headed back to school to prep for med school. I'm from upstate. Like, real upstate. Not Westchester upstate.

I took a two-month bicycle trip from LA to NY. I will not show up to a date (first or otherwise) in spandex, I promise.

Oh, and I think you should dance like everyone is watching. It keeps you in line.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've werewolved into one of those obnoxious New Yorkers who when you ask what they do will tell you three different things--I'm going back to school to prep for med school, I freelance as a writer for TED, Bicycling, some other places, I run a conference/quasi-not-for-profit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
dancing (may be an overstatement)
Bicycling (fixing them, not falling off them)
trivia (not the kind that wins you drinks at bars)
writing, reading, listening comprehension
I have mastered the cat nap.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I make eye contact. I ask questions and I'm actually interested. And I've been told I have a good handshake.

Things people don't notice: My height (boring), my impeccable fashion sense (it's very, uh, peccable).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Cloudsplitter, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Fear and Loathing on the Campaign Trail '72,The Rachel Papers, whatever I'm currently reading. I get really excited about a good book.

Apocalypse Now, También la lluvia, Dark Knight. Bad movies: Terminator, Judge Dredd.

T.V.: Cosby Show, Cosby show, Cosby show, and The Wire, Battlestar Galactica, Parks and Rec, Louie

Food: Indian food (spicy, spicy), Mexican food, the things I cook when I pay attention to the recipe just the right amount.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to best help people, how to learn something new, how to better myself, how to be happy/content, how to sneak naps at work, where and how to travel next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a few beers with friends, preferably on a rooftop, somewhere, or barring that, somewhere with good beer and better dancing music
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once rode my bike 120 miles in a day to impress a girl. She wasn't impressed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for a relaxed date--out, somewhere. My momma always told me not to cook on the first date.