Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AdamWa84

29 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Education
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well I am just going to jump right in...

My goals are to be happy, learn, write, and travel - in that order. I value creativity, open-mindedness, efficiency, mindfulness, liberty, uncommon-sense, wisdom, and health - not in any particular order.

First of all I am looking for new friends in a new city. If something more develops then all the better.

I am looking for someone who kicks-ass at whatever they do, is willing to teach what they know, is peaceful, mindful of others, seeking to get in better touch with their self, wants to experience new things, is a student of life, is open to new ideas, is comfortable with their and other people's sexuality, likes to travel on little budget, creates more then they consume, eats healthy and stays active.

I spend a significant amount of my free time writing. I have a novel in the works as well as many other projects including screenplays, short stories, TV scripts, and children books. Recently I have been concentrating on finishing some of these. I have a tendency to be working on one project and then get a new great idea and then switch my focus. The result is lots of different pieces all making slow progress.

Some things I enjoy: hockey, seasons, cooking without recipes, bartering, blue cheese, my typewriter, sunrises, foliage, couchsurfing, owls, hand percussion instruments, shiny things, tiny things, the aurora borealis, thunderstorms, sailing, figs, knots, new foods, vocabulary, grammar, elephants, flotation, lucid dreams, metaphysics, thinking, baths, nature, the ocean, shorelines, tides, new socks, fantasy sports (it's a vice), hats, tea, post-modern novels, to be continued...

I am not without my quirks and flaws. That being said, I make a conscious effort to identify these and make changes towards being the man I wish to be.

I read often, on lots of different subjects (thanks wikipedia), which can manifest as being a bit of a know-it-all when having a conversation. I have no shortage of antidotes or fun facts that I have picked up along the way. I am actively working to improve my listening skills.

I like to consider myself as adventurous. I am a firm believer in experiencing the world NOW, while we are young, and not waiting until retirement. I like to travel to places I have never been to meet new people and learn about their culture. I most recently spent the summer living in Costa Rica. I have also lived and worked on a private sailing yacht in the Caribbean. I have been known to take many extended road trips. Although I have undertook most of these adventures alone or with a good friend I would relish the opportunity to do so with a partner whom I love.
What I’m doing with my life
Cresting the rim out of the crater of immaturity. Writing unnecessarily metaphorical/poetical sentences. Collecting musical instruments I barely play. Managing a building full of university freshmen. Having interesting discussions that go way past bed time. Hosting Couchsurfers. Working on some writing projects and getting them ready for submission to publishers. Self-assessing, detoxing, thinking, and looking for peace of mind and a muse.
I’m really good at
untangling knots.
The first things people usually notice about me
You'll have to let me know.

I seem to get "you remind me of someone I know from back home" inordinately often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mostly post-modern, sci-fi, classic novels and science non-fiction

Movies: Sci-fi, thrillers, comedies, heady flicks

Shows: live music, quirky theater, jazz, circuses

Music: Indie rock, alt-country, roots-country, folk, jazz, chillout/dub, some classical, some electronica, hip-hop, and ween. I am constantly looking for new music, some of my recent finds: Steve Smyth, The Magnetic North, Alt-J, Moon Duo, Yellow Ostrich, Josh Ritter, Elvis Perkins, and Rob Moir. My go-to fallbacks are Harry Nilsson, The Beatles, Radiohead, Elliot Smith, Ween, Jeff Buckley, ELO, Pink Floyd, Beach Boys (mostly just Pet Sounds), Frank Zappa, Led Zeppelin, Del Shannon, Roy Orbison, Willie Nelson, Wilco, The Police, Ween

Food: Anything but raw onions or root beer.

TV: I don't own a television but I enjoy Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Walking Dead, Six Feet Under, Dexter, Weeds, Californication, Flight of the Conchords and also the sci-fi greats of Battlestar Galactica, Firefly, Stargate, Farscape, and yes Star Trek (TNG)
The six things I could never do without
I try not to take my senses for granted. Oh and laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
randomness, nothingness, infinity, evolution, biology, self-improvement, philosophy, economics, voluntaryist theory, and the piece of writing I happen to working on at the time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I think Justin Timberlake can occasionally make decent music.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating