Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19-30
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 8" (1.73m)
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from Nova Scotia. Education brought me to our nation's capital a few years ago, and I stuck around after completing my Master's degree. The accents and the smell of salt water are dearly missed, but Ottawa has proved itself to be fun enough to keep me entertained.

I am an extrovert who likes to read. I strive to surround myself with people who think about interesting things and do cool stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working a super cool job, which keeps me very busy. I figure this is a good way to meet people outside of work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People always tell me that I have an unusual vocabulary.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies that jump to mind are The Big Lebowski, The Seventh Seal, and The Departed.

I don't watch much TV, but years after finishing the series I still can't shut up about The Wire. I can still speak reasonably fluently in classic Simpsons quotations.

My favourite type of music is heavy metal. Almost invariably, people are surprized when they learn this. I also love Finnish folk music and bluegrass.

It's hard to pick a favourite food, but life seems more beautiful when fiddleheads or pomegranates are in season.

The book I recommend most frequently to my friends is "Einstein's Dreams" by Alan Lightman.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tea, good conversation, large meals, books, good weather, sarcasm.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Language, the future, the past, the night sky.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A concert, a pub, cutthroat boardgames, porch beers, a book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are enthusiastic and fun to talk to.